#GoReadWrite2017: Clever Hands Panel

Last Saturday, I attended the Clever Hands Panel of the Philippine Readers and Writers Festival 2017 (#GoReadWrite2017 on social media channels). This was primarily about how to write steamy scenes in romance novels and the panel featured Spark Books and romanceclass authors. Not that I’m planning to write steamy romances anytime soon! I decided to go because I knew it would be a fun gathering with bookish people. Here’s the event poster:

GoReadWrite2017 Clever Hands

And here are my Instagram updates about the event, swipe left to see all the pictures:

As you can see from the pictures and captions above, it was indeed a fun bookish event. πŸ™‚ Worth the effort I made to travel to Makati City, which isn’t exactly the easiest location for me to get to because of how bad traffic in Manila gets. This is also why I was only able to attend this one panel! I wish I planned things better so I could have been there the whole day to attend even more panels and activities. Oh well, I can keep that in mind for next year. In the meantime, there are more upcoming bookish events here in Manila that I’m looking forward to attending before the year ends. I know I keep saying this, but it really is nice to catch up on all of these in-person events that I kept missing while I was in Singapore.

That’s all for now, hope your weekend is off to a good start! πŸ˜€

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

