Recent Haul: Graphic Novel, Lipstick and Bookish Shirts

Quick post to share some of the book-related stuff I’ve acquired. I actually only bought one book: Monstress Vol. 2 by Marjorie Liu and Sana Takeda, which I’m been waiting to become available here in the Philippines. I loved Vol. 1 and I can’t wait to dive into Vol. 2. On the same day, I also bought a sort of bookish lipstick because it has a Beauty and the Beast theme. Check it out:

Swipe right to see more pics. πŸ™‚ Next is my haul of bookish shirts! I found a local seller here in the Philippines who does custom prints and I ordered the designs below. Honestly, it was so hard to narrow down the choices to just five designs. I wanted to many more. But then I can always order more later on, right? πŸ˜› The last time I had bookish shirts was when I ordered them from Threadless, and sadly those shirts don’t fit anymore. These new shirts of mine will be perfect with my bookish skirts.

Swipe right to see more pics of the shirts, and a pic of me wearing one of them. πŸ™‚ I shared the pic on Twitter and Ilona shared it, yay:

I’m traveling for a few days, so I wouldn’t be online here on WordPress that much but I will be updating all other social media apps that I have on my phone.:D What books or other bookish stuff have you acquired lately?

5 thoughts on “Recent Haul: Graphic Novel, Lipstick and Bookish Shirts

  1. Oh yay, you got Monstress! That graphic novel has got seriously beautiful artwork. I only read it on my phone – I can’t even imagine what it would feel like to have it on print. I’d probably stare and stare and stare at it… πŸ˜€

    • Monstress definitelybgas gorgeous artwork! I’m pretty sure I’ll keep staring at the beautiful designs (and will probably keep taking pics) as I read.πŸ˜‰

  2. Oh my gosh, how long have I been gone from the blogosphere? I love your new header! Is it not new, is it old by now, have I been gone that long? I love it!

    I can’t wait to hear about the second volume of Monstress. I absolutely loved the first volume and can’t wait to see where the story goes from there. It’s such a good story with such beautiful art.

  3. Pingback: More Bookish Shirts | Chachic's Book Nook

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

