Gift Idea: The Little Boy Who Lost His Name

I’m not a super active Facebook user. I usually just link to my bookish updates from Instagram or Litsy (username: Chachic) to my blog’s Facebook page and then I mostly stay off the site. One of the rare times I was on it, I spotted an ad that looked interesting. It was for a small company called Lost My Name and they publish personalized children’s books. I thought it was such a cute gift idea so I went ahead and ordered two books to given to sons of two good friends of mine (one of the little boys is my godson). I ordered The Little Boy Who Lost His Name, where a little boy loses his name and encounters animals or magical creatures that will help him spell out his name along the way.

Swipe right, or hover over the pic and click the arrow button to see more shots. And here’s a pic of the Saturday brunch that I had with my friend and my godson, where I gave one of the books to them. I think my friend was even more excited for the book that her son was! I usually give books as gifts to kids but it makes me a lot happier when I know for a fact that their parents enjoy reading to them. Otherwise, I get the feeling that the kids or the parents would have liked to receive toys instead. Anyway, the company isn’t partnering with me to promote their stuff but I just thought I’d share this gift idea since it’s something that every book lover should be aware of. πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Gift Idea: The Little Boy Who Lost His Name

  1. I’ve actually seen commercials for this book on TV here in the states! It’s not shown a lot, but I think right before Christmas I was seeing it on the Hallmark channel. Nice to see that the quality in person looks good and to get a solid recommendation on these. It’s a pretty great gift idea for young kids learning to spell their name right?

    • Wow, they even had TV ads! They must have a huge marketing budget. It really is an awesome gift idea for young kids, I think it’s so much fun for them to see their own name within the book. I know I would have loved this if I had received it as a child.

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

