Chachic's Book Nook

Christmas 2016

9 Comments

The 25th of December is almost over in this part of the world but I just wanted to put up a quick post to greet all of you a very Merry Christmas! ๐Ÿ™‚ Maligayang Pasko! I just traveled from Singapore to Manila yesterday and it’s so good to be home just in time for Christmas. I’ve mostly been spending time with my family but I plan to meet up with some friends in the coming days. I hope all of you are having a festive and joyous holiday season, filled with good food and great books. ๐Ÿ™‚ Here are some Christmas-related pics:

.

Merry Christmas, everyone! Maliyang Pasko sa inyong lahat! ๐ŸŽ„๐ŸŒŸ๐Ÿฐ

A post shared by Chachic (@chachickenpie) on

.

In keeping with a tradition I started last year, I’ve bought books written by Filipino authors to give as Christmas gifts to friends:

.
Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /หˆtสƒษ‘หtสƒษชk/ is pronounced with hard โ€œchโ€ sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

9 thoughts on “Christmas 2016

  1. Merry Christmas and a Healthy New Year! ^^ Everything else should work out then. Thanks for all your book blogging and recommendations, as always ^^

  2. Pingback: Sunshine Blogger Award 9/10.0 – Kayla @ Kdrewkthebookworm

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

