Meet up with Tina (Ana Tejano) in Singapore

In my last blog post, I mentioned that October kicked my butt and that’s why I haven’t been able to catch up on blogging. Looks like November is doing the same! But I’m keeping my fingers crossed that I’ll be able to set aside more time to write because I miss blogging. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Let me kick things off with a quick update about my meet up yesterday with Tina a.k.a. Ana Tejano, who is in Singapore for a short trip. Tina and I have known each other for years – starting from when we were newbie Filipino book bloggers (she was blogging at I Like It Dog-Eared). I remember we were reading more YA back then and now I think both of us read more romance. We’ve also been part of various bookish groups/events in Manila like The Filipino Group in Goodreads and Filipino ReaderCon. And now she’s an author of #romanceclass novels! She writes under a pseudonym (Ana Tejano) and has already released several titles. I’m such a bad friend, I still haven’t had a chance to read her books. You guys know how it is – so many books, so little time. Anyway, I’m so glad we got to catch up one on one yesterday over tea time at Antoinette and a visit to Kinokuniya.

Here are the goodies that we had for tea time:

ย .
ย .

And here we are in front of Christmas tree, as well as with our book purchases from Kinokuniya (which we were able to get at 20% off yay):

With Tina in Singapore

With Tina in Singapore - Kinokuniya

We both bought romance graphic novels so of course, we had to take a selfie in the romance section of the bookstore. ๐Ÿ™‚ As always, I had a lot of fun hanging out with a bookish friend especially since it feels like I haven’t had a chance to catch up with Tina one on one in years.

It’s almost midnight on Sunday over here and I’m in denial again that the weekend is over. Will probably squeeze in some reading before bed. If you don’t see me here on WordPress, I’m always on Twitter, Instagram and Litsy (username: Chachic) because it’s a lot easier for me to update apps that I have on my smartphone. Which reminds me that I still need to write a blog post about Litsy to convince the rest of you to join me over there. ๐Ÿ˜›

5 thoughts on “Meet up with Tina (Ana Tejano) in Singapore

  1. You are so lucky to be able to meet with your bookish friends in real life, Chachic. Also I think I would be terrified to read books written by my friend. What if I didnโ€™t like them?

    PS. Looking forward to your post about Litsy

    • Ksenia, it doesn’t happen as often as I’d like! I got to meet more bookish friends when I was living in Manila.๐Ÿ˜Š As for reading a friend’s book, I think it’s fine as long as he/she is open to honest feedback.

      • Itโ€™s not only about critique. When I like a person, a friend, I want to like everything about him\her. Foolish, I know. If I didnโ€™t love something produced by him\her it would change our dynamic. Well, thankfully itโ€™s a hypothetical situation for me.

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

