October kicked my butt

I can’t believe October has come and gone! It totally kicked my butt. After the short Chiang Mai trip, I went home for a couple of days to celebrate my mom’s 60th birthday. She didn’t want a big party so the three of us (together with my brother) had this fancy meal instead:

 .
.
.
.
.

Annnd then I got swallowed whole by work. I was super, super busy the past few weeks for a project. So I wasn’t able to do any blogging even though I wanted to. I was still able to read and I’ve been updating both Instagram and Litsy because I’m always online on my phone and it’s much easier to update stuff on those social networks that on my blog. But I miss blogging! So hopefully I’ll be able to work on some posts in the coming days (I said that before the weekend started and Monday is here and I’m still in the middle of this post). Let’s see how it goes. πŸ™‚ I need to do a separate post about Litsy to talk about how I’ve become addicted to it. If you have Litsy, let me know! I’m Chachic over there. For book-related updates, this is my current read and my most recent purchase:

.
.

I also bought these ebooks but Litsy posts can’t be embedded on WordPress so I could only link for now. Okay, I need to wake up early so I’m going to bed soon. Read any good books lately? Bought any titles that you’re excited to read? Feel free to let me know in the comments!

3 thoughts on “October kicked my butt

  1. It sounds like you had a wonderful family celebration, Chachic. Congratulations to your mom! And your food photos are so delicious.

    I’ve been swallowed whole by real life too lately. I probably need to make an Instagram account or try to be more active on Twitter, so I can still be able to chat with my friends. Do you make your photos on your phone? They are so good.

    Please do your Litsy post. I know close to nothing about it. I need to wake up early too, so that’s all for now. I’ll let you know if I read something really good.

    • Thank you for the lovely comment, Ksenia! I’m sorry to hear that real life has been keeping you super busy too. Yes, I do take pics using my phone and I have a Samsung S7 Edge which has an awesome camera.😁 Although some of my friends say I have an eye for taking photos so I’ll take that as a compliment.

      Yes to keeping up to date with people on social media sites like Twitter and Instagram! Although nowadays I post more on Litsy than Instagram. I really need to write a post about Litsy.

  2. Pingback: Meet up with Tina (Ana Tejano) in Singapore | Chachic's Book Nook

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

