Chachic's Book Nook

Litsy on Android

13 Comments

The bookish app Litsy is now available on Android. I found out about it thanks to a heads up from my good friend Brandy. I downloaded it and signed up as chachic over there. It’s described as a combination of Instagram and Goodreads, and I’m trying to see if it would be fun to be an active member over there. I like that it’s more book-focused that Instagram and more visual than Goodreads. I think my main problem with it is that there aren’t a lot of my friends on it (no surprise there given that they just started with Android) but it might get better if more people sign up.

Litsy screenshot

Are you on it? What’s your username? Also, what do you think of it so far?

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtʃɪk/ is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

13 thoughts on “Litsy on Android

  1. I just downloaded it after reading this! I signed up as meandmybooks, but have not had time to play around yet. Pretty interface – I’m not a fan of the Goodreads app and I am still getting used to their new website design.

    Li

    • I followed you! I hope you have fun exploring it like I have been doing. I also like the interface and I think it’s going to be a good app if only more of my friends are on it. I don’t like Goodreads’ new website design either but I don’t mind the app.

  2. Thanks for the heads up! I’m downloading it now. I’m so curious, because I’ve heard a lot about it but never been able to use it.

  3. It feels like Litsy’s been on my radar for aaaages so it’s about time they released it for Android! I signed up under insanitysandwich and followed you 🙂

    • Same! I’ve been hearing a lot about it and even looked it up on the play store a few months. So it’s nice that’s finally available for us Android users. 🙂 Thanks, I’ll follow you back!

  4. Pingback: Book Randomness | Me and My Books

  5. Pingback: Litsy Addict | Chachic's Book Nook

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

