Chachic's Book Nook

Book Haul: Kindle Edition

13 Comments

bookWork has been consuming my life in the last few days but I wanted to do a quick book haul post before the weekend is completely over. I noticed that I’ve acquired quite a few ebooks in my Kindle after my last book haul post, so an update is in order. Some of these are freebies while some were bought at a promo price. In no particular order, here are the newest additions to my Kindle:

the-archived its-a-match beauty-and-the-blacksmith the-bollywood-bride the-courage-of-eli-jackson seven-days-of-friday a-fashionable-indulgence level-up prom-queen-perfect wyvern viking-warrior-rising underneath-it-all the-fifth-season

The Archived by Victoria Schwab
It’s a Match by Ana Tejano
Beauty and the Blacksmith by Tessa Dare
The Bollywood Bride by Sonali Dev
The Courage of Eli Jackson by Kelly Hunter
Seven Days of Friday by Alex A. King
A Fashionable Indulgence by K.J. Charles
Level Up by Cathy Yardley
Prom Queen Perfect by Clarisse David
Wyvern by Grace Draven
Viking Warrior Rising by Asa Maria Bradley
Underneath It All by Ysa Arcangel
The Fifth Season by N.K. Jemisin

See, this is why I don’t think I will ever finish the books in my TBR pile. I just keep getting more and more of them! And there will be more releases this month that I’ll be buying copies of. Have you read any of the books in this list, is there a title that I should bump up? πŸ™‚

In case anyone is wondering what I’m currently reading, it’s The Broken Kingdoms by N.K. Jemisin which is the second book in the Inheritance Trilogy.

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtΚƒΙͺk/ is pronounced with hard β€œch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

13 thoughts on “Book Haul: Kindle Edition

  1. So many books! Happy reading πŸ™‚

  2. The Jackson brothers! I love Kelly Hunter. And I also love Sonali Dev’s books. This looks like a great haul!

    • I remember enjoying one or two Kelly Hunter titles, but I wasn’t a fan of her books set in Singapore because I didn’t think they felt accurate. As for Sonali Dev, I read the first book in this series and really liked it. Which was why I grabbed a discounted copy of the second title. πŸ™‚

  3. Yes, those free Kindle books have a bad habit of jumping onto my Kindle. I can’t complain too much as I’ve found some excellent reads that way. Enjoy your haul!

  4. Haha, I take advantage to free kindle books in amazon too. I’ve been using http://www.bookbub.com so I could be updated if there’s some new free books available haha. My kindle is a true definition of “So much to read, so little time”.
    Hope you could visit my blog too, thanks!
    http://www.blushinggeek.com/

  5. I loved The Inheritance trilogy, but The Fifth Season didn’t work for me at all. I hope you get to that one cause I’d be interested in your reaction.

  6. I can’t even begin to imagine a world in which I didn’t have a TBR list! Nice haul πŸ™‚

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

