Chachic's Book Nook

Ten Books I’d Buy If Someone Handed Me a Fully Loaded Gift Card

16 Comments

Top Ten Tuesday2

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is Ten Books You’d Buy Right This Second If Someone Handed You A Fully Loaded Gift Card. I already have a mountain of books in my TBR pile and yet, there are still so many books out there that I would love to get a copy of. If I was handed a fully loaded gift card now, these are the titles I’d buy right away:

This Savage Song The Start-Touched Queen The Keeper of the Mist Jinx Mistborn - UK edition

The Fifth Season Amulet The Stonekeeper's Curse Delilah Dirk and the Turkish Lieutenant Loki Agent of Asgard The Sculptor

Interestingly, all of the titles in this list are fantasy! I think that means I’m craving for fantasy reads at the moment. Although my mood can change in a matter of days so who knows what I’ll want to read by next week. Anyway, what books would you grab if you were given a gift card?

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtʃɪk/ is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

16 thoughts on “Ten Books I’d Buy If Someone Handed Me a Fully Loaded Gift Card

  1. I have This Savage Song, can’t wait to read it! Also really want to read The Star Touched Queen.
    My TTT: https://jjbookblog.wordpress.com/2016/08/02/top-ten-tuesday-68/

    • I loved VE Schwab’s Shades of Magic books so I’m interested in the rest of her titles. This Savage Song has been getting a lot of buzz. The only reason I haven’t bought it yet is that the Kindle edition is still pricey, 9.99usd or so. Same for The Star Touched Queen.

      • I’ve read the first one, I’m looking forward to reading the second Shades of Magic book. Ah yeah, fair enough, I have to admit, I haven’t bought The Star Touched Queen for the same reason, it’s very pricey!

      • I thought the second book was even better so I hope you’re able to get to it soon.

  2. I’ll have to try those Loki comics – I like the character in Ms. Marvel. 🙂

    Check out my TTT and my leg of the Launch Day Blitz + Giveaway of United by Melissa Landers.

  3. I’ve heard such good things about This Savage Song! It sounds so amazing!
    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

    • I’m really curious about This Savage Song because I’ve become a new fan of VE Schwab’s writing, because of her Shades of Magic books. I need more of that kind of fantasy in my life!

  4. I haven’t read any of Schwab’s YA stuff yet, but I finished her adult books and I LOVED them. I did get This Savage Song from when she did a signing near by neighborhood, and I really should get to that soon.

    And omgah, I’d probably get a bunch of graphic novels if I had a gift card to splurge. Delilah Dirk looks so good!

    • I’ve only read her Shades of Magic books so I need to try the rest of her backlist! I bought The Archived when it was a Kindle daily deal a few weeks ago. So lucky that you were able to attend her signing.

      Delilah Dirk looks really interesting, doesn’t it? But I have plenty of graphic novels in my TBR pile. I should get to them first before buying any new ones.

  5. This is such a great list! I love Jinx and Amulet. I’m looking forward to reading This Savage Song and The Star Touched Queen.

    • It’s funny that I still haven’t read Jinx even though I’ve interacted with Sage quite a bit on Twitter.

      Maybe I should wait to hear what you think of This Savage Song and The Star Touched Queen before I give them a try! I really wish their Kindle price will go down soon.

  6. This Savage Song was actually really good! I love the way Victoria plays with the concept of monsters and humans, and the line between good and evil 😉 And I LOVED Amulet. Obsessed with that series! Of your list, The Final Empire is definitely the one I’d most want to read. Haven’t taken the plunge just yet because a) $$$ and b) TBR woes!

    • Thanks for letting me know what you think of This Savage Song! I’m really curious about it. I would love to read the rest of the books in the Amulet series, I just need to buy them! Can definitely relate to $$$ and TBR woes. LOL.

  7. Of your list, I’ve read and enjoyed Sculptor.
    Hmm, with time and particularly with that fully loaded gift card, I could come up with ten titles. The first that comes to mind is Michelle Diener’s Dark Deeds. I enjoyed her Dark Horse, but I’ve been hoping/waiting for a reduction in the sale price.

    • Sculptor looks really interesting but it’s so expensive! I need to read the other graphic novels in my TBR pile before I can justify getting it.

      This is the first time I’ve heard of Michelle Diener, I should look her up.

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

