Chachic's Book Nook

New Bookish Necklaces

9 Comments

Weekend before last, my friend and I watched Les Miserables on stage in Singapore. I wanted to buy souvenirs but didn’t find anything I liked, which ended up being a good thing because I bought stuff from a movie memorabilia store in the same building as the theater instead. Here are my new bookish necklaces:

Harry Potter time turner necklace

Time turner from Harry Potter

LOTR one ring necklace

One Ring from Lord of the Rings

If only they worked on real life! I would love to be able to go back in time and to become invisible whenever I wanted to. Sigh, I have to made do with reality. But at least I can wear these the next time I have my bookish outfit on.

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtʃɪk/ is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

9 thoughts on “New Bookish Necklaces

  1. Wow those look so awesome! I so want that Time Turner!! T_T

  2. What lovely necklaces! They look amazing 😀

  3. LOVE the Time-Turner necklace! Man if I had one of those, I would basically never stop reading. There would be eighteen versions of me at my house, all reading different books. :p

    • Such an awesome idea! I would totally do that if I had a real time turner that has magic. 😛 I always feel like there’s never enough time to read.

  4. Pingback: Fiction Friday Outfit – Part 2 | Chachic's Book Nook

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

