Chachic's Book Nook

Book Haul: World Book Day

13 Comments

Argh, I’m such a book addict. I already went book shopping last month and I haven’t even read the books from that stash and yet I ended up buying more books this weekend. I blame Kinokuniya for having another sale to celebrate World Book Day. It’s so hard to resist buying books when there’s a 20% discount. Here was yesterday’s book haul:

World Book Day 2016 haul

How cute is that latte art with the lion and peacock? Anyway, since the picture may not show the titles clearly, these were the three that I got:

Alex + Ada Amulet The Stonekeeper Seconds

Seconds was a belated birthday gift for my friend. She asked me what I wanted and of course I said books! We went to the bookstore and she let me choose a title that I wanted to read. I’ve been eyeing Seconds for the past few months so I thought it would be a good choice.

Have you read any of these? If yes, what did you think of them? How did you guys celebrate World Book Day? ๐Ÿ™‚

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /หˆtสƒษ‘หtสƒษชk/ is pronounced with hard โ€œchโ€ sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

13 thoughts on “Book Haul: World Book Day

  1. Alex + Ada and Seconds are both sooo good! I hope you like them as much as I did ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Nice to know you loved them, Lorraine! I’ve been hearing good things about both so I’m also keeping my fingers crossed that I’ll enjoy them. ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. That latte are is really cute!

    I’ve heard a lot of great things about Alex and Ada. I hope you like them.

    • Sometimes when they’re busy, they only make the usual leaf patterns. So when we ordered, my friend and I checked if the barista has enough time to make more unusual latte art. ๐Ÿ˜€

      I’m feeling hopeful about Alex and Ada! The premise is very intriguing.

  3. Those coffees are so cute!

    I LOVE Amulet. It’s one of my favourite graphic novels ever. I hope you enjoy it :D. I’ve also heard good things about Alex + Ada and that’s on my TBR.

    • I know, right? Cute latte art are perfect for the weekend.

      So many people have loved Amulet so I’m really looking forward to reading it. I hope I enjoy it just as much as all of you did. ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope you get to check out Alex and Ada soon.

  4. What a gorgeous latte art, Chachic! I totally missed World Book Day, and I havenโ€™t read any of these books.

    • Glad you like them, Ksenia! I should try to hang out at that cafe more often, but it’s really more of a restaurant than anything else. Otherwise, I could stay there and read for a bit. I’m trying to decide if I should read one of these this long weekend.

  5. I’ve missed seeing you post; I hope everything is going well for you Chachic. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Aww Janet, such a nice thing to say! I’m flattered that you miss my posts. I’m doing good, just super busy with real life stuff lately. I’ll try to come up with an update post soon. ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope all is well with you too.

  6. Pingback: Graphic Novel Challenge: The Stonekeeper (Amulet #1) by Kazu Kibuishi | Chachic's Book Nook

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

