My 2016 Anticipated Reads

I did this list last year and I’m happy to report that I’ve read most of the titles in my list. I think it’s always fun to take note of what new releases we’re all looking forward to in the coming months. In no particular order, these are the books that I can’t wait to read this year:

White Hot The Keeper of the Mist Masks and Shadows Snug Ship A Tangle of Gold The Raven King

Truthwitch The Score Flirty Little Secrets Carolina Dreaming Summer Skin

Titles that don’t have covers yet:
Magic Binds by Ilona Andrews
Us by Sarina Bowen and Elle Kennedy
Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff
The Future Chosen by Mina V. Esguerra

No titles or covers yet but I want the next installments in the following series:
Black Dog series by Rachel Neumeier
La vie en Roses by Laura Florand
The Ivy Years by Sarina Bowen

Are you also planning to read to any of the titles I listed here? What 2016 releases are you looking forward to?

7 thoughts on “My 2016 Anticipated Reads

  1. The Keeper of the Mist and Masks & Shadows both look awesome!! Great to see so much high fantasy releasing in 2016, seems like it’s having a comeback πŸ˜€

    • LOL I think there have always been a number of high fantasy releases every year, it’s just that they haven’t gotten as much attention as other titles? I’ve noticed that I read more contemporary novels last year than fantasy, and that’s something that I want to change this year if I can.

    • Quinn, I inhaled Julie James’ books when I first discovered her too. I think there were only three that were out at that time? Lucky you, you have more titles to catch up on. πŸ˜€ Yes to reading Elle Kennedy’s new adult sports romance. I just started The Score. And yep, we all can’t wait to get our hands on The Raven King.

  2. Sadly, it looks as though Julie James’ Flirty Little Secrets now won’t be released until March 2017. (I’m sure I can console myself with some other good books!)

    • Oh no, you’re right! Looks like there won’t be a Julie James release this year. That makes me sad. But yeah, we can distract ourselves with other books while waiting for Flirty Little Secrets.

  3. I only recently learned about Masks and Shadows, but I’m very much looking forward to reading it! I’m really hoping I love it as much as I think I will. On the other hand, I’m excited for you to read Truthwitch, because it’s awesome!!

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

