Chachic's Book Nook

Cool Beans Cafe

5 Comments

As mentioned in yesterday’s Tweedle Book Cafe post, I have been able to visit other book cafes in Metro Manila during this trip. I really like the trend of book cafes popping up all over the metro, and I’m sure I would hang out at these locations on a regular basis if I was still based in Manila. One of the cafes that I’ve been wanting to visit for a while now is Cool Beans Cafe, which I discovered when I watched the Filipino romantic comedy English Only, Please. Some scenes from the movie were shot in that location. I visited Cool Beans with my mom when we found ourselves in that area one evening.

Cool Beans - sign

Cool Beans - bookshelf

Bookshelves with comfy couches in front of them

Cool Beans - bookshelf 2

Cool Beans - bookshelf plus couch

Cool Beans - national geographic

Cool Beans - food

Dinner was Vigan longganisa penne and herb-crusted creamy dory

To be honest, I was surprised with how small the place was. We were lucky that we even got a table. I guess part of the charm of the cafe is its coziness. I definitely would have loved this cafe as a student! Given the size of the place, I’m not really sure if it’s a location where you can stay and read for hours. I’d say it’s worth a visit if you’re into book cafes (like I am).

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtʃɪk/ is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

5 thoughts on “Cool Beans Cafe

  1. I LOVE that book cafes are becoming a thing in Manila! It’s always fun to see places that celebrate a love of reading in unique ways, and I definitely think I’d visit if I got the chance to.

  2. Pingback: Best of 2015 | Chachic's Book Nook

  3. Pingback: Book and Borders Cafe | Chachic's Book Nook

  4. Pingback: The Reading Room Cafe | Chachic's Book Nook

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

