Chachic's Book Nook

Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under My Tree This Year

8 Comments

Top Ten Tuesday2

Hello from Manila! I’m here for the holiday season. It’s always good to be home but I haven’t had that much time to read or blog since I got here because I’ve been busy meeting up with friends and spending time with family. I’m glad I found some time to do this week’s Top Ten Tuesday post because I have some books on my wishlist that I would love to receive as presents. As always, Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted over at The Broke and the Bookish. All of the titles in my list today are graphic novels because I want to read more of those kinds of books. In no particular order:

Halina Filipina The Mythology Class Maktan 1521 Giant Days Seconds

Ms. Marvel Bombshells The Plain Janes Lazarus Loki Agent of Asgard

The first three are Filipino graphic novels and since I’m all for supporting the local writing community, maybe I should just buy them for myself. I suspect that is what will happen for most of these titles, I probably wouldn’t be able to resist buying them if I see them in bookstores. Also, books in Manila are more affordable than books in Singapore so I want to take advantage of that.

How about the rest of you, what books would you like Santa to leave under the tree for you? 🙂 Have you started receiving any books for Christmas? I usually don’t get books from friends but I’m luckier than usual this year and have already received a few.

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtʃɪk/ is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

8 thoughts on “Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under My Tree This Year

  1. Great picks! I loved Ms. Marvel. Giant Days is currently on my wishlist, I’m hoping to pick it up from the library sometime next year. 😀

    • I just bought the first volume of Ms. Marvel yesterday. I saw it at the bookstore I visited and couldn’t resist getting a copy. They didn’t have the other books on my wishlist though.

  2. I really liked Ms. Marvel. I usually don’t get lots of books for Christmas either. But that’s because I do work in a library, so I usually go there first. and the books I really want, I often buy for myself.

  3. Definitely pick up Seconds, it is really great. I am all for buying yourself a Christmas gift or two so you might as well make sure you get some of the ones you want. Happy Holidays!

    • Oh Barb, it’s only been a couple of days since I posted this and I’ve already bought myself three books from this list. 😀 Also bought one as a gift to a friend (which I can eventually borrow). Will definitely try to look for Seconds in the bookstores I visit.

  4. Pingback: Book Haul: World Book Day | Chachic's Book Nook

  5. Pingback: Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under My Tree This Year | Chachic's Book Nook

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

