Top New-To-Me Authors I Read For the First Time In 2015

Top Ten Tuesday2

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted over at The Broke and the Bookish. I did this topic in 2013 and 2014 so of course, I wanted to do it again this year! I think it’s always fun to take a look at my shelves to see who have been my new discoveries over the past year. I’ve divided my list into genres and categories, and the book covers link to my review (if I’ve written one):

YA speculative fiction:
Bone Gap Archivist Wasp Illuminae Six of Crows
Laura Ruby
Nicole Kornher-Stace
Amie Kauffman and Jay Kristoff
Leigh Bardugo

_____________________________________________

Graphic novels:
Nimona Rat Queens Vol 1 Sass and Sorcery
Noelle Stevenson
Kurtis J. Wiebe (author) and Roc Upchurch (illustrator)

_____________________________________________

YA contemporary fiction:
I'll Meet You There
Heather Demetrios

_____________________________________________

Filipino contemporary fiction:
Choco Chip Hips Loveless Childless Clueless
Agay Llanera
Miren B. Flores

_____________________________________________

Kiddie board book – as a gift to my godsons!
All the World
Liz Garton Scanlon and Marla Frazee (illustrator)
_____________________________________________

I’m definitely interested in reading more books from all of the authors in this list. I think my list has a pretty good mix of genres and categories. I’m glad I have more spec fic discoveries this year because that’s one genre I wanted to read more of. How about you, who are some of the awesome authors you’ve discovered this year? Would you have recommendations for me based on the authors on my list?

16 thoughts on “Top New-To-Me Authors I Read For the First Time In 2015

    • Really? I got my copy of Illuminae for 19.80sgd, which is the usual price for a book in Singapore (books here are more expensive that back home in the Philippines). I think I have the UK paperback edition, maybe the US hardcover is more expensive? I think it’s worth reading a physical copy of it because of the unusual format – chat logs, emails, reports, graphics, etc.

  1. I’ve not read anything by the authors on your list, but I have heard so many wonderful wonderful things about Illuminae, so I will hopefully be reading that soon. So happy you found new readers to love this year, and I hope you find plenty more in 2016!

    My TTT!

  2. Pingback: Top New-To-Me Authors I Read For the First Time In 2016 | Chachic's Book Nook

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

