2015 Christmas Reads

Laduree Christmas tree

A macaron Christmas tree care of Laduree Singapore

December is here! That means it’s time to think about Christmas reads again (previous posts here and here). I love this time of the year and I think part of the fun of the holiday season is reading Christmas reads.

Here are the Christmas-themed books I’m planning to reread:
At First Sight by Elizabeth Chandler
A Rose in Winter by Laura Florand
My True Love Gave to Me: Twelve Holiday Stories edited by Stephanie Perkins
At First Sight No Place Like Home My True Love Gave to Me

I didn’t read all of the stories in the My True Love Gave to Me, just the ones written by authors I like. So maybe I can go back and reread those or read the ones that I didn’t finish last year.

And these are the new-to-me Christmas reads that I have on my TBR pile:
A Midnight Clear by Emma Barry and Genevieve Turner
Top Ten Clues You’re Clueless by Liz Czukas
MidnightClear Top Ten Clues You're Clueless

Both of which were recommended by my friend Brandy. What about you, what are the Christmas titles that you’re planning to read this month? What are the holiday reads that you’ve loved over the years? I would be delighted to get some new recommendations. πŸ™‚

Also, because there’s less than a month left in 2015, feel free to let me know what are the best books that you’ve read this year. I might be tempted to read them before the year ends. I keep track of mine via a Goodreads shelf, and I will post my best of 2015 list on January 1 (yearly habit).

11 thoughts on “2015 Christmas Reads

  1. I’m having a major craving for Christmas reads, too. Sometimes they’re a little more sentimental than I like, but I can’t resist them. I have read “A Rose in Winter” and loved it. I need to read more of those books.

    And Top Ten Clues You’re Clueless is really cute. I loved it.

    • I know what you mean, some Christmas stories can be a bit cheesy but I’m still a sucker for them. Something about the season just puts me in the mood for them. πŸ™‚ Oh yay, glad you’ve enjoyed A Rose in Winter. Have you read Once Upon a Rose and A Wish Upon Jasmine?

      I might bump up Top Ten Clues You’re Clueless to cheer me up. πŸ˜€

  2. I’m planning on reading A Midnight Clear as well! Also Courtney Milan’s upcoming Christmas novella Her Every Wish and Sarah Mayberry’s His Christmas Gift. Then I’ll likely reread Snowfall and Redemption. Because sigh.

    • Really curious about A Midnight Clear! I know these two authors have written a novel together so it would be a good to get a sample of their writing. I’ve read their individual books, but didn’t end up loving them. Thanks for the two recs, will check them out. πŸ™‚

      Oh yes, Snowfall! I should reread that too. Another good one. For some reason it didn’t stick with me that Redemption is set during the holidays? I barely remember the story so maybe I should reread it too.

  3. I can’t think of any other recs. I’m kind of picky about Christmas stories. There are few that I LOVE. But I do have a couple of novels on my Nook I hope to read in the next couple of weeks. I’ll let you know how they are.

  4. Pingback: Christmas Shopping – Singapore Edition | Chachic's Book Nook

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

