Ten Book to Movie Adaptations I Still Need to Watch

Top Ten Tuesday2

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted over at The Broke and the Bookish. I’m not very good at keeping up with movies, I think mostly because reading takes up most of my free time. So I’m usually not able to keep track of when movies are released unless I’m REALLY excited to watch them. So that’s why there are some movie adaptations that I still haven’t seen, even if I’ve already read the books they’re based on. Such as:

Looking for Alibrandi The Book Thief The Giver Coraline The Duff Vampire Academy Time Traveler's Wife

And then there a few movie adaptations that I haven’t watched because I haven’t read the books:

Paper Towns Me and Earl and the Dying Girl The Martian

If you’ve seen the movies for these books, let me know if they’re really good adaptations and whether I should prioritize them. What are book to movie adaptations that you have in your to-be-watched list?

20 thoughts on “Ten Book to Movie Adaptations I Still Need to Watch

    • Same! I had to look through lists of books that had movie adaptations to come up with my list too. But this is a good way of keeping track of what I’m interested in watching.

  1. I read paper town and enjoyed it, the movie is okay, but not that good as the book.
    maybe i read it first, some says watch the movie first before reading the book.

    I’m waiting for Kill your friends by John Niven also.

    • Really? That’s interesting that people say watch the Paper Towns movie first before reading the book. I have an unopened, new copy of the book waiting in my bookshelf. So I would still rather read it first.

    • Holly, did you read The Martian before watching the movie? I’ll take note that you liked that and The Duff. Maybe I’ll watch The Duff when I want something light and fun. And it looks like I really need to see the Book Thief adaptation.

  2. I’ve only read and seen one of the titles on your list, The Time Traveler’s Wife. I love it and it gets to me every single time.

    I am familiar with The Book Thief, Paper Towns and The Giver though πŸ™‚

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

