Chachic's Book Nook

Saturday Book Haul: October 10

6 Comments

Yesterday, I dropped by the library and today, I dropped by the bookstore. Tonight’s book haul:
Book Haul - October 10, 2015

Three Filipino romance titles published by Visprint, which my friend Chris Mariano got for me:
Cover (Story) Girl by Chris Mariano
Save the Cake by Stella Torres
Vintage Love by Agay Llanera

Three books from Kinokuniya:
Archivist Wasp by Nicole Kornher-Stace
This One Summer by Mariko Tamaki, Jillian Tamaki
Nimona by Noelle Stevenson

Funny story, my friends and I met up for dinner because they needed to pass along these books. Basically, they were kind enough to serve as book mules when they had a recent trip to Manila. After having dimsum for dinner, it was decided that we’ll drop by Kinokuniya because they’re having a weekend sale. I wasn’t really planning on buying anything, except maybe consider getting adult coloring books and colored pencils. But I was surprised when I found out that they had copies of Archivist Wasp – I didn’t think it would be available in Singapore. I couldn’t resist grabbing a copy because of its gorgeous cover, and also this review from The Book Smugglers. I was also surprised that the bookstore had copies of Nimona, and even Lumberjanes (which I resisted). I’ve been meaning to read more graphic novels so I had the perfect excuse to buy Nimona and This One Summer, I’ve heard good things about both of them.

My friends also bought books that they wanted so we all left the bookstore with heavier bags and lighter wallets. I haven’t even read the books from my previous hauls, and here I am getting new ones. What about you guys, have you visited bookstores lately? What are the books that you’ve recently bought or received?

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtʃɪk/ is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

6 thoughts on “Saturday Book Haul: October 10

  1. I just brought home library copies of Nimona and Lumberjanes; they’re sitting with some twenty other books all of which are calling for my attention. Enjoy your haul!

  2. Pingback: The endless TBR pile | Chachic's Book Nook

  3. I love the spines of the Filipino books! And I also really want to read Nimona at some point. Happy reading, Chachic!

  4. Pingback: Graphic Novel / Manga Challenge: This One Summer by Jillian Tamaki and Mariko Tamaki | Chachic's Book Nook

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

