Chachic's Book Nook

Fiction Friday Outfit

24 Comments

Friday has ended in this part of the world but I wanted to do a quick post and share a rare OOTD picture:

Chachic - ootd - book skirt 2

I wore my bookish skirt that I received a few weeks ago. I ordered the skirt from Interrobangart, and I believe the fabric was designed by Peacoquette. I love this skirt, it’s perfect for a book lover like me! And you know you’re a total book nerd when you ask your friend to take your picture in the library. Good thing there was one right inside the mall where we grabbed dinner. πŸ™‚

It’s not so obvious in the pic above but I also wore my bookworm necklace:

Bookworm Accessorize necklace

That shot includes a quote from Learning to Fall by Mina V. Esguerra, a new adult romance featuring a book blogger and a rugby player. The necklace was from Accessorize, it came with a set of random letters which I then tried to form words with. I didn’t have the right number of letters to form “bibliophile” but I’m happy enough with “bookworm”.

I don’t have a bookish pair of earrings so I wore these instead:

Hope earrings - Lovisa

I wish I had more bookish clothes or accessories. I think it would be more fun to get dressed in the morning if that was the case.

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtΚƒΙͺk/ is pronounced with hard β€œch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

24 thoughts on “Fiction Friday Outfit

  1. wow, what a WONDERFUL skirt! I want one! πŸ˜€

  2. Such a lovely outfit! πŸ™‚

  3. I love themed outfits! Awesome skirt & accessories!

  4. I wish I could give his post more than one like! I’m completely in love with your skirt and the “bookworm” necklace!!

    Dressgold.wordpress.com

  5. Pingback: Saturday Book Haul: October 10 | Chachic's Book Nook

  6. Such a beautiful skirt! I love it. πŸ™‚

  7. Thanks for linking to my site for the fabric, lovely. It also comes in wallpaper for a perfect reading nook or secret passage!
    x ~peacoquette

  8. Saw this soooo late. Awesome shot and awesome outfit ^^

  9. Pingback: Society6 Bookish Shirts | Chachic's Book Nook

  10. Pingback: Bookish Meet Up at Tweedle Book Cafe | Chachic's Book Nook

  11. Pingback: New Bookish Necklaces | Chachic's Book Nook

  12. Pingback: Fiction Friday Outfit – Part 2 | Chachic's Book Nook

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

