Chachic's Book Nook

Cover Reveal: Learning to Fall by Mina V. Esguerra

4 Comments

I previously posted the covers for the first two books in the Addison Hill new adult series by Mina V. Esguerra, and today, we are presented with the cover for the third book: Learning to Fall. I’m very excited for this book to be released in the wild (release date is sometime next week) because it has one thing that I’ve always wanted to seen in the books that I read: a book blogger main character! One day, I asked Mina if she would ever consider writing a book with a book blogger for an MC and *BOOM*, here we are today.

Learning to Fall

About Learning to Fall

“Go out with a stereotypical romance novel hero WHO ISN’T YOUR TYPE.”

Avid reader and art student Steph is participating in a monthly blog challenge to Live Like Fiction, and this was the task for October. When Grayson, former co-captain of her university rugby team, walks into her class, she knows it’s meant to be – she has to go out with this guy. Even if she’s never been attracted to big, hunky, athletic types. With Grayson’s “player” reputation off the field, Steph thinks he’ll be good for one date that’ll be worth blogging about, and that’s it.

But you know how it goes: Soon, it becomes more than just one date – and Steph and Grayson are caught up in “living like fiction.” How long can they keep up playing their roles, before reality steps in?

This title was previously published as Someone Else’s Fantasy.

____________________________

I read an early copy of this, and I’m planning to review this with the rest of the series. I just need to find time to sit down and write those reviews! So what do you guys think of this cover? I really like the consistency in the designs of all the Addison Hill books – mint and white color scheme, couples kissing, pictures edited in the same style (high contrast, high brightness, low saturation). I hope the relaunch of these titles will encourage more readers to pick up the books. 😀

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtʃɪk/ is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

4 thoughts on “Cover Reveal: Learning to Fall by Mina V. Esguerra

  1. Nice cover, and you’re right, the consistency within the series is nice 😀 Although the similarities made me take a second look, I thought you had posted the same covers twice.

  2. Pingback: Fiction Friday Outfit | Chachic's Book Nook

  3. Pingback: Addison Hill Series by Mina V. Esguerra | Chachic's Book Nook

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

