Chachic's Book Nook

Bookish Skirts

7 Comments

On Monday, I received a package that I’ve been waiting for from the UK. I knew right away what it was: the skirts I ordered from Interrobangart.

Interrobangart - package

Interrobangart - skirts

Aren’t they pretty? I think I was browsing on Instagram when I came across the bookish/library skirt. I think every book blogger would agree with me when I say that I like having book-related items of clothing. I really, really wanted that skirt because I’ve always wanted a bookish skirt or dress that I can wear to work. I even considered ordering bookish fabric from Spoonflower but then I realized that it would be a pain to find someone to sew it into a nice dress or skirt. I eventually gave in to ordering from Interrobangart, even though I initially hesitated because the price was more than I would usually spend on a skirt. And since I was going to pay for shipping, I thought why not order another one? The fairy design caught my eye because it is somewhat related to fairy tales. 😛 Plus blue is my favorite color.

I think the last time I ordered bookish clothes was when I had my Threadless phase, back when their shirts were just around USD 9 each and shipping wasn’t too expensive either. I haven’t worn those shirts in ages! Mostly because I’ve gained weight and I look like a sausage in them. 😦 I’m going to think positively and say that I hope I can fit in them again soon.

Do you have bookish items of clothing too? Any tips on where else I can buy them that wouldn’t cost too much? My usual worry is that shipping to Singapore will be expensive.

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtʃɪk/ is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

7 thoughts on “Bookish Skirts

  1. The book skirt pattern actually came out quite beautifully 😀 I would have ordered one too if it wasn’t so pricy…don’t really have the extra cash to splurge at the moment…at least not till the end of the month.

  2. If those skirts spark joy in you every time you look at them and wear them, then they are worth your money! 🙂 They look stunning. I, too, would love bookish clothing, but I worry about the reliability of the VNese post (I’ve heard horror stories about packages being open, items being stolen from mail sent/received, bribes demanded for the release of your package at the PO) so I’ll just wait to buy things online.

    • Steph, that’s a nice way of putting it! The bookish skirt will definitely make me feel happy whenever I wear it. Maybe the fairy skirt will too. We’ll have to see. 🙂

      Sigh, third world country snail mail! Sounds very similar to how things are in Manila. That’s why I wasn’t a big fan of buying stuff online when I was home. Although the post office never touched or “taxed” (what they call bribes) books that I received. They probably thought books aren’t worth their trouble.

  3. THESE. ARE. SO. CUTE. I’m going to have to stalk these skirts now; you may have just started a new obsession 🙂

  4. Pingback: Fiction Friday Outfit | Chachic's Book Nook

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

