Chachic's Book Nook

Ten books in my TBR pile in the coming months

9 Comments

Top Ten Tuesday2

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted over at The Broke and the Bookish. Singapore doesn’t have four seasons (similar to the Philippines where I’m from) so while I haven’t put the word “fall” in this week’s TTT, I still wanted to participate and enumerate titles that I want to read in the coming months. I’m hoping that this list will help me keep track of books that I’ve been meaning to read. I feel like I’ve read a lot of contemporary novels in 2015 so I want to focus more on non-contemporary novels before the year ends. I’m planning to read these titles:

Black Dove White Raven - UK Under a Painted Sky Out of the Easy A Thousand Nights The Crystal Cave

Among Others book cover Archivist Wasp The Lie Tree Crimson Bound The Emperor's Soul

My list has a mix of historical fiction and fantasy titles. How about the rest of you, what books are in your TBR pile in the coming months?
Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtʃɪk/ is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

9 thoughts on “Ten books in my TBR pile in the coming months

  1. My pile is a mix between romance and non-romance…HAHAHA and I think a few are…need to finish reading. Although, I keep discovering new books from reading other’s TBR lists. The cover of The Emperor’s Soul intrigues me…I might go check it out 😀

    • LOL I only wanted to focus on historical fiction and fantasy because I feel like I’ve been into contemporary (mostly romance) books in 2015 so far! I’ve been meaning to read more of Brandon Sanderson’s books and The Emperor’s Soul has been in my TBR pile for ages. Have you read any of his books?

  2. Crimson Bound looks really good! I need to pick it up soon. Great list 🙂
    My TTT

  3. Oh, Under a Painted Sky was SO good! It was definitely a fun YA Western adventure. And Out of the Easy was beautifully done!

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

