Chachic's Book Nook

Cover Reveal: The Fifteenth Minute by Sarina Bowen

4 Comments

Ahem, ladies and gentlemen, we have a book cover for The Fifteenth Minute by Sarina Bowen! This is the next installment in the Ivy Years series which I glommed through late last year. Sarina made me realize how much I enjoy sports romance novels, and I can’t wait to read her one. Boy, does she write fast! I’m thrilled that we’re getting another Ivy Years book before the year is out, considering that The Shameless Hour was just released a few months ago.

______________________________________________________________________________________

Announcing: Ivy Years #5
The Fifteenth Minute
by Sarina Bowen

The Fifteenth Minute

Freshman Lianne Challice is known to millions of fans as Princess Vindi. But sometimes a silver screen sorceress just wants to hang up her wand, tell her manager to shove it, and become a normal college student. Too bad that’s harder than it looks.

She’s never lived a normal life. She hasn’t been to school since kindergarten. And getting close to anyone is just too risky — the last boy she kissed sold the story to a British tabloid.

But she can’t resist trying to get close to Daniel “DJ” Trevi, the hot, broody guy who spins tunes for hockey games in the arena. Something’s haunting his dark eyes, and she needs to know more.

DJ’s genius is for expressing the mood of the crowd with a ten second song snippet. With just a click and a fade, he can spread hope, pathos or elation among six thousand screaming fans.

Too bad his college career is about to experience the same quick fade-out as one of his songs. He can’t get close to Lianne, and he can’t tell her why. And the fact that she seems to like him at all? Incredible.

______________________________________________________________________________________

Pre-order on Amazon

LINKS for Sarina Bowen:
Website
Twitter
Facebook
______________________________________________________________________________________

Gorgeous cover, right? I like the scruffy look that this hot guy is sporting. And I’m a fan of aviator sunglasses (I have two RayBans myself). I always appreciate series covers that have consistent matching designs – The Fifteenth Minute definitely has the same look and feel as the rest of the covers in the series. Partially hidden faces, sky background, and a color scheme that’s easy on the eyes. I’m not sure how to describe it but I also like the type of filters and faded effect used on the photos. Funny, but I just realized that all of the Ivy Years cover designs have nekkid people on them! How could I have missed that? Here, I’ll make it easy for the rest of you to check them out:

The Year We Fell Down The Year We Hid Away The Understatement of the Year ShamelessHour

So, so, so, what do you guys think of this shiny, new cover? And if you haven’t read Sarina Bowen’s Ivy Years, you still have time to catch up before the release of The Fifteenth Minute. 🙂

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtʃɪk/ is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

4 thoughts on “Cover Reveal: The Fifteenth Minute by Sarina Bowen

  1. I think for my fall TBR it will have to be this! 😍

  2. This guy is hot. That’s basically the first reaction I had to this cover 😉 Haven’t read this series yet, but that cover is making me want to start!

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

