Ten Sports Romance Books I Enjoyed Reading

Top Ten Tuesday2

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted over at The Broke and the Bookish. This week is a freebie and the topic I choose is sports romance. I’ve never been an athlete (the most exercised part of my body are my eyeballs as they keep up with my day-to-day reading). But I enjoy living vicariously through male or female MCs in the books that I read. And romance, be it young adult, new adult or adult, is just so easy to get into. When I say sports romance, it doesn’t necessarily mean that the characters are playing pro, it can also just be students who are athletes or even those who have sports as a hobby (e.g. surfing or race car driving). So here are some sports romance books that I’ve enjoyed reading and would recommend to readers who are interested in these kinds of books:

The Deal Him The Year We Hid Away The Understatement of the Year Anything But Broken
I Do At First Sight Rush Me Falling Hard share Raw Blue UK

As you can see, I have multiple books written by the same author in my list. I’ve tried a few other titles but I didn’t enjoy reading them as much as the books I included here. I think this just means that I need to read more sports romances so I can add more titles to my list. Do you read sports romances? Would you happen to have any recommendations for me?

14 thoughts on “Ten Sports Romance Books I Enjoyed Reading

  1. I’ve also enjoyed the Sarina Bowen books you listed and am looking forward to reading Him. An author you might like is Rachel Gibson. She has several hockey romances featuring the (fictional) Chinooks team. The series begins with Simply Irresistible (Chinooks Hockey Team, #1) and See Jane Score (Chinooks Hockey Team, #2). There are six or so books.

    • I have Rachel Gibson’s books in my wishlist! I’ll give her a try one of these days. Thanks for the rec, Kareni. πŸ™‚ Good to know that you also enjoy reading Sarina Bowen’s books.

  2. I’ve read most of them with the exception of #5, #6 and #7. I would recommend The Locker Room by Amy Lane (which you actually mentioned to me ;)) But now that I think of it, I don’t think I read enough sports romance either…gotta widen my exposure in this area as well πŸ™‚ I’ve read a few which was just okay, so I won’t recommend those to you lol.

  3. Pingback: Cover Reveal: The Fifteenth Minute by Sarina Bowen | Chachic's Book Nook

  4. Pingback: Sports Romance Mini Reviews | Chachic's Book Nook

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

