Chachic's Book Nook

Last Ten Books That Came Into My Possession

12 Comments

Top Ten Tuesday2

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted over at The Broke and the Bookish. This week, we get to talk about our recent book haul. For me, this serves as a reminder of the titles that I need to read soon!

Pansing, a book distributor in Singapore contacted me and asked whether I would like to receive review copies from them. Of course I said yes! As a book blogger in Southeast Asia, it’s rare for me to receive physical review copies. But I also wanted to only get copies of books that I’m actually interested in. These are the titles that I requested and received last week:

Pansing
Pansing - July 2015

Black Dove, White Raven by Elizabeth Wein
The Lie Tree by Frances Hardinge
The Scorpion Rules by Erin Bow

Once I asked Filipino chick lit author Mina V. Esguerra if she would be interested in writing a book with a book blogger MC. She was not only interested, she went ahead and did it! I received an advanced copy of that book called Someone Else’s Fantasy:

Someone Else's Fantasy

I have been looking forward to Him, the MM romance collab between Elle Kennedy and Sarina Bowen and I was thrilled when I was lucky enough to be sent a review copy. I couldn’t resist reading it as soon as I could. It made for a delightful weekend read. Here it is with my Sunday tea:

Him - high tea

Other ebooks recently added to my Kindle:
Suddenly One Summer by Julie James
Bone Gap by Laura Ruby
The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh
Off Campus by Amy Jo Cousins
Trust the Focus by Megan Erickson

Suddenly One Summer Bone Gap The Wrath and the Dawn Off Campus Trust the Focus

What about the rest of you, what are the books that you’ve recently acquired?

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtʃɪk/ is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

12 thoughts on “Last Ten Books That Came Into My Possession

  1. What a fantastic assortment of books! Congrats on receiving that lovely parcel of physical review copies. I enjoyed BDWR, and I totally just added The Scorpion Rules and The Lie Tree to my TBR. Thanks for introducing HIM to me too! You have some good reading ahead- enjoy all your new arrivals 🙂

    • Thank you, Lucy! It really made my day to receive physical copies of books that I wanted to have. I’m pretty sure I’ll enjoy reading Black Dove, White Raven since I’m a big fan of EWein’s writing. I hope I get to read both The Scorpio Rules and The Lie Tree soon so I can review them. 🙂 Hope you enjoy reading Him, it’s going to be released soon. Have you read Elle Kennedy and Sarina Bowen’s other books?

  2. Hey, you I have several similar books. I read BONE GAP this summer and loved it. I mean it. So good. It took me a while but I really warmed up to BLACK DOVE, WHITE RAVEN. Hope you enjoy it, too. I just started THE WRATH AND THE DAWN. Hope it is good. It certainly is on lots of lists.

    • I have heard nothing but good things about Bone Gap. I really should have read it by now! I should prioritize that. Same goes for Black Dove, White Raven. I actually bought the ebook of that as soon as it came out but I guess I just haven’t been in the mood to read it. I’ve been hearing a lot about The Wrath and the Dawn so I hope I enjoy it too.

  3. I really want to read The Wrath and The Dawn. I’m pretty sure that I’ll have a copy in my possession soon! Ha! 🙂 Thank you for stopping by my blog earlier!

    • Haha I know what you mean! I get like that when I’m very interested in a book, I have to have a copy as soon as I can. Even if I don’t get to read it right away.

  4. I have been hearing great things about Bone Gap…Will have to add it to my list!

  5. I’m really looking forward to Bone Gap and The Wrath & Dawn. Happy reading, thanks for sharing. My TTT

  6. I need to get my hands on The Wrath and the Dawn and The Lie Tree looks really interesting. Hope you enjoy all your new books!

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

