Chachic's Book Nook

Cover Reveal: Him by Sarina Bowen and Elle Kennedy

9 Comments

I am thrilled to be participating the cover reveal for Sarina Bowen and Elle Kennedy’s Him. I’m a big fan of both of their new adult hockey series, the Ivy Years and Off-Campus. It’s funny because I have been looking forward to their collab even before I knew they were writing a book together! Check out this Twitter conversation:

So you can imagine my excitement when I found out about Him! I seriously cannot wait for this book to be released and you can bet that I will be recommending it to everyone I know. I’m so glad they chose to write a MM novel because The Understatement of the Year was one of my favorite reads last year (Rikker and Graham! ♥♥♥) and I would love to read more books like it.
______________________________________________________________________________________

Ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls, the cover for Him:

Him

Here’s the summary from Goodreads:

They don’t play for the same team. Or do they?

Jamie Canning has never been able to figure out how he lost his closest friend. Four years ago, his tattooed, wise-cracking, rule-breaking roommate cut him off without an explanation. So what if things got a little weird on the last night of hockey camp the summer they were eighteen? It was just a little drunken foolishness. Nobody died.

Ryan Wesley’s biggest regret is coaxing his very straight friend into a bet that pushed the boundaries of their relationship. Now, with their college teams set to face off at the national championship, he’ll finally get a chance to apologize. But all it takes is one look at his longtime crush, and the ache is stronger than ever.

Jamie has waited a long time for answers, but walks away with only more questions—can one night of sex ruin a friendship? If not, how about six more weeks of it? When Wesley turns up to coach alongside Jamie for one more hot summer at camp, Jamie has a few things to discover about his old friend… and a big one to learn about himself.

Warning: contains sexual situations, skinnydipping, shenanigans in an SUV and proof that coming out to your family on social media is a dicey proposition.

Him2

To be released on July 28!

Links:
Goodreads
Barnes & Noble
iTunes
Kobo

______________________________________________________________________________________

Social media links for the two lovely authors:

Sarina Bowen
Website
Goodreads
Twitter
Facebook

Elle Kennedy
Website
Goodreads
Twitter
Facebook

And there’s also a great Facebook group called The Locker Room where both Sarina and Elle are coaches.

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtʃɪk/ is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

9 thoughts on “Cover Reveal: Him by Sarina Bowen and Elle Kennedy

  1. *drool* That’s one teasing cover…..yum! Can’t wait for the official release! just in time for my Phuket trip!!!!!!

  2. Pingback: Last Ten Books That Came Into My Possession | Chachic's Book Nook

  3. Pingback: Him by Sarina Bowen and Elle Kennedy | Chachic's Book Nook

  4. Pingback: Cover Reveal: Us by Sarina Bowen and Elle Kennedy | Chachic's Book Nook

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

