Chachic's Book Nook

Top Ten Hyped Books I’ve Never Read

19 Comments

Top Ten Tuesday2

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted at The Broke and the Bookish. One of the advantages (which can also be a disadvantage sometimes) of being a book blogger is hearing buzz about certain books. For this week, I’m choosing titles that have been hyped by people I follow. I plan to read most of these titles eventually, I just haven’t found time to read them yet.

Ancillary Justice The Song of Achilles An Ember in the Ashes The Burning Sky Among Others book cover
The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms The Emperor's Soul The Wrath and the Dawn The Start of Me and You Since You've Been Gone

There are obviously a lot more fantasy titles in this list because I’ve noticed that I’ve read more contemporary than fantasy books in the first half of the year. So I’m trying to make up for lost time. How about you, what are some hyped books that you’ve never read? Are you planning to read them or not?

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtʃɪk/ is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

19 thoughts on “Top Ten Hyped Books I’ve Never Read

  1. Song of Achilles! READ SONG OF ACHILLES.

    But don’t. Because it’ll make your chest hurt and you will be crying all the tears forever.

    But really, read Song of Achilles.

    🙂

    • Haha I am familiar with the tragic story of Achilles, we read the Iliad back in high school. So I do have an idea that the Song of Achilles won’t have a happy ending.

  2. Lol. Yep. Song of Achilles.

  3. I actually haven’t heard of a couple of these! I guess I’m really behind on the whole hype-scale. I have heard good things about An Ember in the Ashes, though, and I hope you like it if you end up reading it!

    • I hope so too! Hmm the definition of hype can be different for each person, I think? It’s just that these are the titles that I keep seeing people recommend.

  4. You’ve just reminded me of Among Others, I reeeeaaaalllly wanna read that one! My list is here: https://lipsyy.wordpress.com/2015/07/07/top-ten-tuesday-top-ten-hyped-books-ive-never-read/

  5. Ah! I’ve been wanting to pick up the two Elantris for a while too (well, truthfully waiting for discounts for them haha). In hindsight, I should have joined in Year Of Cosmere. Perhaps that would have encouraged me to actually pick up more of Sanderson’s behemoth of a series.

    Cheers,
    Joey via. thoughts and afterthoughts.

    • Oh I didn’t know that Emperor’s Soul is set in the same world as Elantris! I really need to read more of Brandon Sanderson’s books given how much I enjoyed Elantris.

  6. I haven’t read any of these books, either!

  7. I started but did not finish both Ancillary Justice and Ember in the Ashes; they did not speak to me. I did read and enjoy The Burning Sky.

    • Aww Kareni, sorry to hear that Ancillary Justice and Ember in the Ashes didn’t work for you! But good to know The Burning Sky did. I’ve seen positive feedback about the sequel for that too.

  8. Since You’ve Been Gone – put it at the top of your list 🙂 It’s a great read. MyTTT

  9. I haven’t actually read ANY of the books on your list, but I do really hope to get to Since You’ve Been Gone, The Wwrath and the Dawn, and An Ember in the Ashes soon. 🙂 Great list!
    -Amy

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

