Top Ten Tuesday: Best Books I’ve Read So Far In 2015

Top Ten Tuesday2

As always, thank you to The Broke and the Bookish for hosting. I can’t believe half of the year has gone by! I like this week’s topic because it lets me catch up on my past reads and see which are the ones that I’ve included in my best of 2015. I don’t have enough favorites (so far) to make it to ten but these are the titles that I’ve loved this year:

Adult Contemporary:
Girl Before a Mirror Once Upon a Rose
Girl Before a Mirror by Liza Palmer
Once Upon a Rose by Laura Florand

Young Adult / New Adult Contemporary:
I'll Meet You There The Deal
I’ll Meet You There by Heather Demetrios
The Deal by Elle Kennedy

Fantasy:
Pure Magic Uprooted
Pure Magic by Rachel Neumeier
Uprooted by Naomi Novik

wpid-img_20150701_104754.jpg

I haven’t written reviews for all of these but I hope I’ll be able to find some time to do so! Also, I want to read more fantasy novels in the latter half of the year. It’s going to be fun to go through other people’s lists to see what have been their favorites in 2015 so far. I have a feeling I’ll be adding some titles to my wishlist. Care to share what you’ve loved reading this year?

20 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Best Books I’ve Read So Far In 2015

  1. Girl Before a Mirror, The Deal, and I’ll Meet you There are high on my TBR, and Once Upon a Rose looks like my kind of read. Everyone is loving Uprooted and I will keep that in mind for when I’m in a fantasy mood. Looks like you’ve read some great books this year, and I hope your luck continues with the back half of the year.

    • Yay! Glad to hear you’re interested in most of the books in my list. πŸ™‚ Yes, I feel like I’ve had a pretty good reading year so far, even if I wasn’t able to make a full list of ten favorites for this post. I hope you enjoy reading all of these titles as much as I did.

    • I have we both have Girl in the Mirror as a favorite this year! I have a feeling you’ll enjoy reading Uprooted. It keeps popping up in people’s best of 2015 lists.

  2. I just finished I’ll Meet You There by Heather Demetrios a couple of days ago and enjoyed it very much. I may well have heard of it first here, so thank you. I also enjoyed reading Uprooted.

    I’ve quite enjoyed the Sarina Bowen books that I’ve read this year; some of those would likely make my top ten list.

    • Oh yay, that’s great news that you heard about I’ll Meet You There through my blog. Always happy to spread the word about good books. Since you liked that, you might also enjoy Something Like Normal by Trish Doller and Such a Rush by Jennifer Echols.

      Sarina Bowen’s books were in my favorites list last year. πŸ™‚ I also enjoyed The Shameless Hour but I loved the earlier books in the series more.

  3. I really want to read Uprooted! It sounds very interesting.
    I read Hether Demetrios’ other book, Something Real and I think I’ll check out her other book soon! So far I’ve hear great things about it πŸ™‚

  4. I really loved Uprooted as well. I keep seeing it on people’s top ten lists. I’ve been rereading it slowly and re-living Agnieszka and the Dragon’s interactions. πŸ™‚

  5. Pingback: Best Books I’ve Read So Far In 2016 | Chachic's Book Nook

  6. Pingback: Best Books I’ve Read So Far In 2017 | Chachic's Book Nook

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

