Chachic's Book Nook

My Favorite Top Ten Topics

10 Comments

Top Ten Tuesday2

Happy 5th Anniversary to Top Ten Tuesday! As always, thank you to The Broke and the Bookish for hosting. What I like about TTT is how creative some of the topics are. I can’t believe they’ve been coming up with these topics for five years. That’s a lot of topics! Some of my favorites have been:

Top Ten Books From My Childhood That I Would Love To Revisit – This is something that keeps popping up in my mind, how I would love to reread the books that I devoured while I was growing up and see whether they would hold up. Sigh, if only I had more time to read.

Top New-To-Me Authors I Read In the Past Year (2013, 2014) – I really like recap posts like this one because they let me look back on the year that has passed and pay attention to the new discoveries that I’ve made.

Top Ten Places I Want to Visit Because of Books – I don’t get to do it as often as I’d like but I love to travel so I thought this was a great topic. I love reading books with such a strong sense of place that they make you want to visit the setting.

Top Ten Books About Friendships – I feel like I keep saying this but friendships are SO important in one’s life and this should be highlighted more in fiction. For someone like me who has been single for so long, I really wouldn’t know what I would do without the friends that I have in my life.

Top Ten Auto-Buy Authors – Who doesn’t want to talk about authors they love so much that they’re auto-buys? Of course I’m more than happy to list them out!

Top Ten Favorite Books I Read Before I Was A Blogger (my first ever TTT post!) – This was a nice trip down memory lane for me. It was interesting to look back and see what are the titles that I discovered and loved even before I had a blog.

Underrated Lists (like this one I made: Top Ten Underrated Authors in Epic Fantasy) – It’s ALWAYS fun for me to promote books that I’ve enjoyed reading that I think deserve more attention. That’s one of the reasons why I maintain a book blog.

I love topics that let me talk about my life as a book nerd and blogger:
Ten Book-Related Problems I Have
Top Ten Blogging Confessions
Top Ten Things That Make My Life As A Book Blogger Easier

I also liked TTT Rewind because it gives me a chance to post about a topic I missed. And freebie weeks are also fun because I can then try to be creative in thinking of what I want to talk about. How about you, what are your favorite TTT topics?

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtʃɪk/ is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

10 thoughts on “My Favorite Top Ten Topics

  1. I love this weeks topic, I’m getting to see so many topics that I have missed. You chose some brilliant topics 🙂 I didn’t get to do the topic on places books have made me want to visit, or if I did then I chose all fictional places that don’t exist. I like the underrated lists too, I find so many amazing books that way. Here’s my TTT if you want to check it out 🙂

    • I could totally make a list of places I want to visit because of books and just list fictional places. That is a great idea! 🙂 Maybe I can do that for one of the TTT freebies.

  2. I love fantasy, so I’m definitely checking out your underrated authors in epic fantasy. I can never get enough of the genre!
    My TTT

    • Oh I hope you find some titles that would be interesting for you from my list! And definitely let me know what you think if you ever decide to read any of them. 🙂 I love epic fantasy too, I should make a note to read more of it this year.

  3. I’m having so much fun reading about everyone’s favourite topics! I’m still new to TTT so I just did my own thing this week, but I’m having such blog envy for all the cool topics everyone has been able to participate in. Great list, and happy reading!

  4. I’m enjoying seeing everyone’s favorite topics and past posts for this week’s TTT! It’s so fun – and it’s given me some ideas for future posts too 😉

  5. We had a lot in common. Thanks for sharing.

    Great list! I loved all the ones you listed.

    Here’s mine

    I also have a $30 giveaway going on here.

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

