Chachic's Book Nook

Top Ten Characters I Would Like To Check In With

8 Comments

Top Ten Tuesday2

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. You know how there are times when a book just stays with you and you’re stuck in that world and you want to keep thinking about those characters? That’s always a great experience, when you get a book hangover. And even if there’s no cliffhanger and the story has been resolved, you still want more. Here are some of the characters I would love to check in with (and I’m including books that are part of an unfinished series):

King Of Attolia

I know it takes MWT years to write a book but we’ve been waiting SO LONG for news of the next one in her series. This series is one of my all time favorites so of course, I would be thrilled to read more about the characters and see how they’re all doing.

The Empty Kingdom

Telemakos! EWein has mentioned before that she has another book planned for this series (I don’t know whether there will be more than one) and that it will get published but there’s no release date for that yet. I would love to see Telemakos grow up and maybe even have a bit of romance in his life.

Pegasus

This beautiful book had such a cliffhanger ending! Are we ever going to get the sequel?

Jellicoe Road

Loved how this book ended but honestly, I would also love for it to have a companion novel set a couple of years down the road. Kind of like how The Piper’s Son is set a few years after Saving Francesca.

Medair

I love that the Touchstone trilogy has a Gratuitous Epilogue and if it were possible, I would jump at the chance to read something similar for Medair.

Honorable mentions (because the next book in these series have set release dates but I just can’t wait to read them):
Magic Breaks by Ilona Andrews Burn for Me The Understatement of the Year The Deal Once Upon a Rose

What about you, who are the characters you’d like to check in with to see how they’re doing?

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtʃɪk/ is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Characters I Would Like To Check In With

  1. The Jellicoe Road was a good pick. I just finished this one a few weeks ago and am curious about the kids and how they are doing now.

  2. We have several books in common. Not surprising. 😉

    I hope to finally read The Deal this weekend.

    • I would be surprised if we didn’t have any books in common. 🙂

      Yay, I hope you enjoy reading it! Maybe you can give Ilona Andrews a try as well, the next time you’re in the mood for something new.

  3. I’m so on board for a follow up to Jellicoe Road, I love those characters.

    • I really wish it would happen! I know Melina is working on the script for the Jellicoe Road movie now so at least we have something else to look forward to. 🙂

  4. I FORGOT ABOUT PEGASUS! We have been dangling off that cliffhanger for what, almost 5 years? GAH.

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

