Chachic's Book Nook

Blogger Meet Up: Jo of Wear the Old Coat

4 Comments

I was thrilled when my friend Jo of Wear the Old Coat sent me an email a few weeks ago that she’ll be passing by Singapore on her way back to the UK from her backpacking trip in Australia. Of course I told her I would be more than happy to meet her in person! She only had a day in Singapore so we packed as much as we can and made a mini tour of the things that she wanted to see here.

We started off with brunch at Din Tai Fung for their famous xiao long bao:wpid-img_20150404_193800.jpgThen we went to One Fullerton to get a niew view of Marina Bay Sands and the Merlion:

wpid-img_20150404_212128.jpg

Next on the list was the Singapore Botanic Gardens. I’ve been meaning to go these gardens for a while now! I’ve been based in Singapore for 2.5 years and it was my first time in the Botanic Gardens.

wpid-img_20150404_214556.jpg

wpid-img_20150404_222351.jpg

wpid-img_20150405_235650.jpg

wpid-img_20150405_235844.jpg

It was such a hot and humid day that we craved for some ice cream while walking around. Too bad there wasn’t an ice cream shop in Botanic Gardens. I searched on my phone and found one in Holland Village, which was a few train stops away so we decided we could just go there for a snack. I had a scoop of mint chocolate (my all-time favorite flavor) and another one of hazelnut.

wpid-img_20150404_225139.jpg

We had some time left before Jo had to head back to her hostel so we did a quick stop at Chinatown.

wpid-img_20150404_232643.jpg

I had so much fun with Jo – we talked about books, the blogosphere, authors, traveling, work, food and basically anything else that popped into our heads. I’m really glad we got to meet in person and hopefully we’ll see each other again in the future!

Previous meet ups with other bloggers:
Liyana of LiyanaLand
Alexa of Alexa Loves Books
Steph and Tarie
Maggie of Young Adult Anonymous
Michelle of See Michelle Read

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtʃɪk/ is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

4 thoughts on “Blogger Meet Up: Jo of Wear the Old Coat

  1. I love this post and that you guys got to meet up! Your city looks so beautiful – would love to come over and meet up there — one day 😉

    Thanks for writing this up and sharing so I could live vicariously through you. You have meet more bloggers than me!

    • Nomes, I’m sure you know that I would love to meet you in person! Please let me know if you have any plans to visit Singapore. 😀 Glad you enjoyed my post about my meet up with Jo, I like doing a write up like this to remind of how fun it was.

  2. Pingback: Blogger/Reader Meet Up: Estara | Chachic's Book Nook

  3. Pingback: Best of 2015 | Chachic's Book Nook

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

