Cover Reveal: The Shameless Hour by Sarina Bowen

I’ve been doing my best to spread the word about Sarina Bowen’s books ever since I discovered her Ivy Years series last year. It’s an amazing series set in a fictional Ivy League setting focusing on characters who play hockey. I know next to nothing about hockey but that doesn’t matter because I still loved these books. I read them one right after another and had the best kind of book hangover after finishing the series. I’ve been recommending it to anyone who would care to listen, both to my blogging and real life friends.

So you can just imagine my excitement when I heard the news about the next installment in the series! It makes me so happy to take part in the cover reveal for The Shameless Hour, who will have one of the secondary characters in The Understatement of the Year (my personal favorite in the series) as its MC. Can’t wait to read Bella’s story – both the cover and the summary below have made me super curious about this book. I think the cover is such a good fit for Bella’s character, with that gorgeous hair and bright red lipstick. I also like how all the covers in the series match in terms of color scheme and tone, very understated but so appropriate for the stories. If you haven’t tried Sarina’s books, now is the time to do so! The first book in the series, The Year We Fell Down, is now available for just USD 0.99.

______________________________________________________________________________________

Announcing: Ivy Years #4
The Shameless Hour
by Sarina Bowen
Coming on or before May 1st

ShamelessHour

The girl who’s had everyone meets the boy who has no one.
For Bella, the sweet-talking, free-loving, hip-checking student manager of the Harkness men’s hockey team, sex is a second language. She’s used to being fluent where others stutter, and the things people say behind her back don’t (often) bother her. So she can’t understand why her smoking hot downstairs neighbor has so much trouble staying friends after their spontaneous night together. She knows better than to worry about it, but there’s something in those espresso eyes that makes her second-guess herself.

Rafe is appalled with himself for losing his virginity in a drunken hookup. His strict Catholic upbringing always emphasized loving thy neighbor—but not with a bottle of wine and a box of condoms. The result is an Ivy League bout of awkwardness. But when Bella is leveled by a little bad luck and a downright nasty fraternity stunt, it’s Rafe who is there to pick up the pieces.

Bella doesn’t want Rafe’s help, and she’s through with men. Too bad the undeniable spark that crackles between the two of them just can’t be extinguished.

______________________________________________________________________________________

LINKS:
Pre-order The Shameless Hour at iBooks
Add The Shameless Hour to your Goodreads Shelf
Follow Sarina Bowen on Amazon.com
Sign up for Sarina’s Mailing List
______________________________________________________________________________________

5 thoughts on “Cover Reveal: The Shameless Hour by Sarina Bowen

  1. I just started reading this series and I really like it!!
    I love how is about sports but also a regular story, you know? like you don’t have to be in the know about Hockey to enjoy it.

    😀
    Anyway. lovely post

    • Good to know you’re enjoying the story! I also don’t know anything about hockey (just what I’ve seen in movies) but that didn’t matter. What you said is true, the books are pretty easy to get into even if you’re not a sports fan. Hope you enjoy reading the rest of the books in the series. 🙂 It would be interesing to hear which one becomes your fave.

  2. Pingback: Cover Reveal: The Fifteenth Minute by Sarina Bowen | Chachic's Book Nook

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

