Chachic's Book Nook

Top Ten Books From My Childhood That I Would Love To Revisit

9 Comments

Top Ten Tuesday2

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. There are so many books that I’ve enjoyed reading as a child that I would love to reread as an adult. I’m wondering if they would hold up as rereads and whether I would like them just as much. Some of the titles that I would love to revisit are:

The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe The BFG Mrs. Frisby and the Rats of NIMH Harriet the Spy From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil A Wrinkle in Time A Ring of Endless Light The Giver The Tombs of Atuan Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone

I wonder when my huge TBR would let me go back to these old favorites for a reread? What about you, what are some of your childhood or teen books would you love to read again?

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtʃɪk/ is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Books From My Childhood That I Would Love To Revisit

  1. Awesome books! Some of these made my list too. C.S. Lewis, L’Engle, and Konigsburg were some of my favorites. Love seeing these book covers again!

    • Good to know we share some favorites! Those book covers look so old school but they were the editions that I had. It’s fun to see them and be reminded of reading them as a child.

  2. The BFG was one of my favorite Roald Dahl books! And I loved The Chronicles of Narnia, and Harry Potter, of course. Kind of makes me want to reread! 😉

    • We talked about Roald Dahl when you were here in Singapore, right? 🙂 Love his books! Narnia is also an old favorite. I discovered Harry Potter later than the others in this list, started reading that series in high school.

  3. From the Mixed Up Files – loved that book and read it to my daughter. And Mrs. Frisby and the Rats – there was a cartoon of that one that my daughter loved and watched over and over. You know, I was over 40 when I first read Harry Potter and loved it completely.

    • I don’t think I’ve ever seen that cartoon of Mrs. Frisby! It would have been fun to watch. I can still remember reading Harry Potter in high school – my mom got me the first four books that were out. And then I had to wait for the next releases up until college.

  4. Nice list of books!! The Giver & The BFG are awesome reads… I’ve yet to read A Wrinkle in Time though, but plan to this year for the 2015 Banned Book Reading Challenge.

    Here’s a link to my TTT post for this week:

    http://captivatedreader.blogspot.com/2015/03/top-10-books-from-my-childhood-or-teen.html

    Happy reading!!

    • I hope the movie adaptation of The Giver doesn’t disappoint! I also hope you enjoy reading A Wrinkle in Time, loved reading Madeleine L’Engle’s when I was young.

  5. Pingback: My Favorite Top Ten Topics | Chachic's Book Nook

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

