Chachic's Book Nook

Books That Make Me Bibliovangelize

8 Comments

The credit for this post goes to my good friend Brandy of Random Musings of a Bibliophile who also wrote about this topic. I got the word “bibliovangelizing” from professional book pusher Angie and I thought it would be fitting for this post. You know how some books are just SO GOOD that the moment you finish reading them, you just want to share it with the whole world? You want to convince all your friends and everyone you know to read these books? Well, those are the titles that make me want to bibliovangelize by spreading the word about them. That’s one of the reasons why I have a book blog, because it’s the perfect platform for pushing people to read the books that I love. To the point where I won’t shut up about the books and would even organize and host blog events about them. For some of my favorite series, I’m including only one book to represent the series. Click on the covers to check out my reviews (if I have them). Here are my choices, broken out by genre:

Fantasy:
QueenOfAttolia Crown Duel Blue Sword Fire

Howls Moving Castle Son of the Shadows Scorpio Races UK Medair

Urban fantasy:
Magic Strikes Burn for Me

Historical fiction:
The Sunbird Code Name Verity A Countess Below Stairs Nine Coaches Waiting

YA and NA contemporary:

Jellicoe Road Australian cover for The Piper's Son Such A Rush The Understatement of the Year The Deal I'll Meet You There

Adult contemporary romance:
The Chocolate Thief Once Upon a Rose Nowhere But Home Girl Before a Mirror Something About You

Fairy Tale Fail_Summit Carolina Home Big Boy The Story Guy

Sci-fi:
Touchstone Trilogy Silent Blade

I might have missed out on some titles but these are the ones that I could think of while writing this post. What about the rest of you, what are the books that make you bibliovangelize?

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtʃɪk/ is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

8 thoughts on “Books That Make Me Bibliovangelize

  1. These are great selections, Chachic! You know you and Angie have turned me into a believer for many of my new favorite authors, aka, Laura Florand, Melina Marchetta, and Megan Whalen Turner. So thank you and don’t stop bibliovangelizing! 🙂 I so bibliovangelize these authors’ works too along with the Raven Cycle series of Maggie Stiefvater and Kate Meader’s and Lauren Layne’s contemporary romances.

    • Yay, I’m glad we’ve managed to convince you to read those authors and that you fell in love with their books too. 🙂 Scorpio Races is my favorite Maggie Stiefvater book. Let’s see if I’ll change my mind about that when I read all four books at the end of this year, when the last one is out. I need to check out Kate Meader and Lauren Layne, I don’t think I’ve read any of their stuff. Where should I start if I want to give them a try?

  2. You know I love a lot of these too! I like how you broke this up by genre. I’m excited to try some of these. I bought The Deal so will be getting to that one soon!

    • I figured breaking them out by genre would make it easier to keep track of them. Let me know when you try any of these! Keeping my fingers crossed that you’ll enjoy The Deal just as much as I did. 🙂

  3. Ah, I love this post. You have such good taste, Chachic. 😉 I bibliovangelize basically all of these. With the addition of Robin McKinley. I push her on pretty much every person I know/meet. There’s no help for it. It’s genetic, bone-deep.

    On a side note, I’ve promised myself this year is the year I’ll read more Marchetta.

  4. Ah, I love this post. You have such good taste, Chachic. 😉 I bibliovangelize basically all of these.

    This is why we are friends, Angie. LOL. Yes, Robin McKinley is always a good idea. I only have one title of hers in this pile but I love her books and would recommend them to fantasy fans too. Sigh, I hope Pegasus II gets published soon. Have you read her latest?

    YES, you really need to read more Marchetta. I will be waiting for your thoughts on her other books.

  5. Pingback: Cover Reveal: All For You by Laura Florand | Chachic's Book Nook

  6. Pingback: Filipino Fridays: My Five Wishes as a Filipino Reader | Chachic's Book Nook

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

