Chachic's Book Nook

My 2015 Anticipated Reads

18 Comments

Blog, what blog? It seems like I’ve forgotten that I have a blog because of everything that’s been going on lately. I’ve been drowning in work so I haven’t been reading or blogging as much as I would want to. Before January ends, I wanted to post this list of 2015 releases that I’m looking forward to:

2015 Anticipated Reads

Once Upon a Rose by Laura Florand – Which I already have a copy of, woohoo! Laura Florand is one of my auto-read romance authors so I’m always excited to pick up any of her books.

Carolina Dreaming by Virginia Kantra – I’m glad I read the Dare Island books this year because it’s always a pleasant experience to discover a new romance author to love. I read the first four books in the series in one gulp and I’m really looking forward to the next one.

Suddenly One Summer by Julie James – I’m always up for a Julie James novel because she writes the best banter. Reading her books is similar to watching a chick flick.

Girl Before a Mirror by Liza Palmer – I loved Nowhere But Home and couldn’t wait to read another book from this author.

Magic Shifts by Ilona Andrews – Of course the next installment in my favorite urban fantasy series is on my highly anticipated reads for next year.

Sequel to Burn for Me by Ilona Andrews – I was super excited to read Burn for Me and I wasn’t disappointed. I enjoyed it so much that I’ve already read it twice. Can’t wait for the sequel.

The Pyramids of London by Andrea K. Host – I LOVED both the Touchstone trilogy and Medair duology last year so I’m pretty curious about Andrea’s next release. This is the first installment in a brand-new series.

White Raven, Black Dove by Elizabeth Wein – I’ve been an EWein fangirl for years and I will eagerly read whatever she writes.

Pure Magic by Rachel Neumeier – Really enjoyed reading Black Dog last year and I want to find out more about the world and the characters in this series.

The last Raven Cycle novel by Maggie Stiefvater – I skipped reading Blue Lily, Lily Blue last year because I was thinking it would be better to read all four books next year.

The Shameless Hour by Sarina Bowen – I very happily dived into Sarina Bowen’s Ivy Years last year and loved the reading experience. It’s such a good New Adult series and I can’t wait to read the next installment.

The Start of Me and You by Emery Lord – I really enjoyed Emery Lord’s debut novel Open Road Summer and it was one of my favorite books in 2014. I’ve seen bloggers posting about her sophomore novel and have been hearing good things.

I’ll Meet You There by Heather Demetrios – I’ve never read anything by this author but this is a title that has been generating some buzz and it would be interesting to see what I’ll think of it.

These are the books that I’m excited to read this year and I’m sure I’ll add more titles to this as the year progresses. How about you, what are some of your anticipated titles in 2015?

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtʃɪk/ is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

18 thoughts on “My 2015 Anticipated Reads

  1. Very nice! I’m really looking forward to the next Kate Daniels installment and Julie James book as well!

    • I think it’s great that we can always look forward to releases from Ilona Andrews and Julie James every year. What about the sequel for Burn For Me, is that something you’re waiting for too?

      • Agreed. It’s great that they do a few releases each year. And yes, I’m really looking forward to the Burn for Me sequel! I can’t wait to see where they end-up going with that series.

  2. I’ve only read I’LL MEET YOU THERE but I absolutely loved that book. So excited for its release 😃

  3. So many great books to look forward to, Chachic! 🙂 I can’t wait for you to read Once Upon A Rose. It’s become another favorite Laura Florand book of mine. I’m also looking forward to reading I’ll Meet You There and Girl Before A Mirror (which Angie has reviewed and gushed over). I have It Happened One Wedding on my shelf, so I better read that one soon before the next Julie James book comes out. Happy reading! 🙂

    • I just finished Once Upon a Rose last night! Stayed up until 2am to finish it and yes, Laura Florand does it again. Another lovely book from her. 🙂 Will try to review it soon.

      I feel like I’ve been waiting for Girl Before a Mirror for ages, I requested it on Edelweiss and got rejected. 😦 I’ve heard from Angie that it’s a really good one. Have you read Liza Palmer’s other books? You can try Nowhere But Home and Seeing Me Naked while waiting for her latest release. Loved those too as well.

      It Happened One Wedding was a lot of fun to read! One of my faves last year. Hope you enjoy reading it.

      • Once Upon A Rose was really, really lovely right? I couldn’t stop reading it as well. Girl Before A Mirror would be my first Liza Palmer book but I’ll definitely be checking out her other books. I’m reading It Happened One Wedding now. ^_^

      • Once Upon a Rose was great. I knew it would be, because Laura always delivers. 🙂

        Oh you can read Liza Palmer earlier novels because they’re all standalones. Nowhere But Home and Seeing Me Naked were included in my list of favorites in the year that I read them.

        It Happened One Wedding is such a fun read, like chick flick in novel form. Have you read Julie James earlier books?

      • I think I’ve read almost all of Julie James’s earlier books but the one before It Happened One Wedding was really disappointing for me, as a fan of hers. I’m halfway through IHOW now and I’m still not sure if I’m going to love it or not. Hehe

      • Aww, fingers crossed that you’ll love this one!

  4. I’m waiting for so many of these! I already have the new EWein, thankfully.

    • Lucky you! I got approved for the NetGalley version of EWein’s latest but I browsed through it and looks like the formatting is off so I might just wait for the release.

  5. Almost half of these are on my list too!!!

  6. I’ll Meet You There was so heartbreaking, but so good because of that. And The Start of Me and You was absolutely fantastic! Can’t wait till you get to read them 🙂

  7. Pingback: My 2016 Anticipated Reads | Chachic's Book Nook

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

