Chachic's Book Nook

Christmas 2014

2 Comments

Office window - Christmas

Silhouette cut outs that I put up in my work area at the start of the month

The 25th of December is almost over in this part of the world but I just wanted to put up a quick post to greet all of you a very Merry Christmas! 🙂 Maligayang Pasko! I would have to agree with the Philippine tourism tagline that it’s more fun in the Philippines. I can’t imagine spending the holiday season anywhere else because it wouldn’t be Christmas without family and friends. I’ve already met up with several friends, some of them also flew in from other parts of the world to be home for Christmas. We also visited some of my relatives today. I’m enjoying catching up with everyone that I haven’t had a chance to read and blog during my vacation. Let’s see if I’ll be able to squeeze some of that in the coming days.

Christmas tree - Manila 2014

A section of our Christmas tree in Manila

Hope you’re all having fun this holiday season!

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtʃɪk/ is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

2 thoughts on “Christmas 2014

  1. Wah, I wish I could have been in the Philippines for the holidays! It’s so magical and festive over there. Not that it isn’t here in New York, but still, the draw of loved ones all around is pretty strong in favor of the Philippines. Hope you had a wonderful holiday visit!

    • Christmas in the Philippines is really special! Nothing else compares. Christmas in New York sounds lovely and I’m sure you had a great time too. 🙂 Hope you can come home for Christmas this year.

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

