2014 YAckers Secret Santa

My online book club now has a tradition of having a Secret Santa for its members. Since I post my 2012 and 2013 book hauls, I wanted to be consistent and post about what I got this year too. A few weeks ago, I got a mysterious package that contained this gorgeous postcard-themed scarf:

YAckers Secret Santa 2014 - postcard scarf

Photo taken using Instagram.

Isn’t it beautiful? The fabric is also soft and I have a feeling it will be comfortable when I finally get the chance to use it. Turns out this lovely present is from my good friend Michelle! Since I’m such a big fan of postcards, I think it’s a perfect gift. Thank you, Michelle. πŸ™‚

Since I looked back on previous book haul posts for YAckers Secret Santa, I wanted take note that I still haven’t read Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor and The Crystal Cave by Mary Stewart. Sigh, the TBR pile just keeps expanding. I hope I’m able to go get to these soon!

How about the rest of you, have you joined any book club or book blogger Secret Santas? Or have you received any books for Christmas?

__________________________________

Edited to add (December 25, 2014):

I was pleasantly surprised when Michelle sent me the ebook edition of Greenglass House by Kate Milford to go with the scarf as her Secret Santa present. I’ve already started reading it since I heard that it’s a story set during Christmastime. Thanks again, Michelle. πŸ˜€

YAckers Secret Santa 2014 - ebook

7 thoughts on “2014 YAckers Secret Santa

  1. Pingback: Book Haul: December 2014 in Manila | Chachic's Book Nook

  2. Pingback: Christmas Shopping – Singapore Edition | Chachic's Book Nook

  3. Pingback: Book Haul: Secret Santa Edition | Chachic's Book Nook

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

