Chachic's Book Nook

When reading trumps blogging

2 Comments

"There's always time to read." A snippet from The Winter Sea

“There’s always time to read.” A snippet from The Winter Sea

I apologize for the silence on the blog lately. I feel like I should put up a sign saying, “Do Not Disturb. Busy Reading Books” or something like that. It’s not that I don’t want to blog, it’s just that I would much rather read. Some of the books that have kept me occupied the past few days (weeks?) are:

A Bollywood Affair by Sonali Dev
I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson
Stolen Songbird by Danielle Jensen
The Winter Sea by Susanna Kearsley
Burn for Me by Ilona Andrews

I would really like to review all of these but I’m not sure if I’ll be able to. I’ve learned not to put pressure on myself when it comes to blog-related stuff. I’m just thankful that I haven’t experienced a reading slump in ages and that good books have been distracting me lately. If anyone is curious about what I’ve been up to, I keep Goodreads fairly updated on what I’m reading. I also update Instagram quite regularly but most of it is random stuff that I’m doing and not always book-related.

Anyway, just wanted to drop by and say hi to everyone. What has been keeping you all busy recently? Have you guys read some good books that you think I should check out?

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtʃɪk/ is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

2 thoughts on “When reading trumps blogging

  1. Hello, friend! I hope all is well over there in Singapore. Things are okay here in New York, if a bit chilly. I love the fall colors that are painting the trees and bushes and other foliage though! Plus, it’s a real treat to have Macky here too. AND I’ve been reading a lot of really great books, and plotting for future blog things, which is really exciting 😉

    • Hello, Alexa! So nice to hear from you. Yes, I’m doing well here in Singapore. Busy reading but haven’t been able to keep up with reviewing and blogging. 😛 I can imagine how cold it is over there since we’re nearing the end of the year. I’m really happy for you and Macky that you guys are finally together in the States. 😀

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

