Chachic's Book Nook

#ArmchairBEA 2014: Wrap Up

11 Comments

ArmchairBEA 2014

I’m glad I was able to participate this week in ArmchairBEA because I had a lot of fun with the daily topics and the discussions with other bloggers through comments. To all those who dropped by my blog to comment, THANK YOU! I’ve replied to most of the comments and will catch up with the rest later. I’m sorry I missed the Twitter chats because of the time difference.

Here’s a recap of my ArmchairBEA posts:
Introduction
Author Interaction
Expanding Blogging Horizons
Novellas and Short Stories
Beyond the Borders
Young Adult

I really enjoyed the Instagram challenge. I’ve tried joining month-long Instagram challenges but I never completed any of them so I like the week-long time frame of ArmchairBEA since I was able to keep up. Recap of Instagram posts:
My Armchair
Shelfie
Current Bookmark: ebook and physical
Where I Armchair From

I hope the rest of you had as much fun as I did. See you all in next year’s ArmchairBEA!

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtʃɪk/ is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

11 thoughts on “#ArmchairBEA 2014: Wrap Up

  1. I’ve had so much fun visiting all the blogs on Armchair BEA. This is my first year and I’ve had such a good time that I plan to come back next time. I’ve added a ton of books to my TBR list as well as added a lot of book friends on twitter, goodreads, and bloglovin. Thank you so much for participating and making it a great first year for me.

    • Elizabeth, I’m glad you had fun during your first year of participating in Armchair BEA! It’s always fun for me to join book blogging events like this because it lets me chat with fellow bloggers and I like how the daily topics serve as a guide on what I can write about. 🙂

  2. This has been a great event. I haven’t tried Instagram yet but I managed to make all the Twitter parties and do the daily posts. Checked out a lot of blogs and posts and will continue to do so. I always leave a comment, too.

    • Vikk, that’s greta that you were able to make it to all the Twitter parties and write daily posts! I try to leave comments on all the posts that I’ve checked out as well. And I also reply to all the comments here on my own blog to encourage discussion. 😀

  3. I haven’t tried Instagram, yet. Good to know that a week-long rather than month-long challenge might be a better starting point.

    Looks like you had a great Armchair BEA — so did I!

    • Do you have an Instagram account? I enjoy taking pictures and uploading pictures on Instagram a lot more than Facebook. And Instagram also lets me cross-post on Twitter, Tumblr and my blog’s Facebook page. Glad you had a great time with ArmchairBEA this year. 😛

  4. It’s been a fun and fast week. Wow, you’re all the way in Singapore! Now that’s amazing!!

  5. I should’ve done the Instagrams this year. Good job!

  6. Pingback: May 2014 Recap | Chachic's Book Nook

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

