Chachic's Book Nook

Snapshot From a Book: The Chocolate Thief

7 Comments

You know how sometimes you take a picture that perfectly describes a snippet from a book that you’ve read? I love it when that happens. While I’m not sure how often I’ll be able to match the shots that I take with the books that I read, I wanted to share these moments on the blog. When I went to Europe last month, I brought along my Vivitar Ultra Wide & Slim film camera with me and was able to go through a couple of rolls. I received the results last Friday. I think some of them turned out great while some left me wondering what the hell was I trying to achieve while taking those pictures. One can never really predict the results when shooting lomo. I guess it’s not surprising that some of these pictures made me think of Laura Florand’s books.

From The Chocolate Thief by Laura Florand:

“She liked to just walk all over the city. She really never saw a cobblestone street or an old building she didn’t like.”

Lomo - Montmartre

Lomo - Montmartre

Montmartre, Paris
April 2014
Camera: Vivitar Ultra Wide & Slim
Film: Fuji Velvia

I think it’s fitting that both of these pictures have couples in them, perfect for a Laura Florand romance. 🙂

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtʃɪk/ is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

7 thoughts on “Snapshot From a Book: The Chocolate Thief

  1. Beautiful photos, Chachic! You captured a mood perfectly AND a wonderful sight to remember too. (I think it really captures that feel, like you said!)

  2. Pingback: Amour et Florand: How did you discover Laura’s books? | Chachic's Book Nook

  3. Pingback: Amour et Florand: A Strong Sense of Place | Chachic's Book Nook

  4. Pingback: Snapshot From a Book: Daughter of Smoke and Bone | Chachic's Book Nook

  5. Pingback: Snapshot From a Book: What You Wanted | Chachic's Book Nook

  6. Pingback: Snapshot from a Book: Better At Weddings Than You | Chachic's Book Nook

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

