Chachic's Book Nook

Book Haul: YAckers Secret Santa

13 Comments

I’m sorry for the radio silence for the past few days. There’s so much going on ever since I’ve been back in Singapore that I haven’t had a chance to update the blog. I thought I’d post a quick update on a package that was waiting for me when I got to the office last Tuesday. I knew it was from the YAckers Secret Santa and I was excited to see what was inside:

YAckers Secret Santa 2013

YAckers Secret Santa 2013_2

YAckers Secret Santa 2013_3

It’s a package from Angie! Thank you so much for the lovely books and chocolates, Angie. I’ve already started on the Godiva chocolates and they’re yummy. I’m looking forward to reading these two books. 🙂 This reminds me that I still haven’t finished reading the books that I got from last year’s YAckers Secret Santa.

What about the rest of you, did you get some nice books for Christmas?

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtʃɪk/ is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

13 thoughts on “Book Haul: YAckers Secret Santa

  1. Ooo, I am a fan of SONG OF SCARABAEUS – whenever I find it in a used book store I want to save it or leave a note that someone should buy it. 🙂 The chocolates look yum!

    • Glad it’s not just me who feels that way about “saving” used copies of beloved books! That is exactly how I feel. Mary Stewarts are like my used book kryptonite.

      Hope you enjoy, Chachic!

    • Janice, I think you, Angie and Holly all enjoyed reading Sara Creasy? That must have been why I added her to my wishlist. I should read Song of Scarabaeus soon since you girls liked it so much. 🙂

      Angie, I love grabbing cheap copies of books I loved and then passing them on to friends later on. 😀 LOL I love that you have me something of Mary Stewart’s then, if she’s your used book kryptonite. I remember your husband gave you a collection of her books at one point, right?

  2. What an awesome gift. You lucky girl!

    I got some books for Christmas but heck if I can remember what they were right now. I’m getting old, methinks.

    • I think these are the only books that I got for Christmas although I did receive bookstore gift certificates from the office Secret Santa. Haha that’s good that you got some books for Christmas even though you don’t remember which titles.

  3. I love that you guys so secret santa packages together! Hope you enjoy the books Chachic 🙂

    • I’ve read Song of Scarabaeus and really enjoyed it! I read the sequel right away. Hopefully I’ll feel the same way about the Mary Stewart. 🙂 I love bookish Secret Santas.

  4. Pingback: January 2014 Recap | Chachic's Book Nook

  5. Pingback: 2014 YAckers Secret Santa | Chachic's Book Nook

  6. Pingback: Christmas Shopping – Singapore Edition | Chachic's Book Nook

  7. Pingback: Book Haul: Secret Santa Edition | Chachic's Book Nook

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

