EWein Special Ops: Giveaway (Ebook and Signed Copies)

Maligayang Pasko! πŸ™‚ Merry Christmas, everyone! I hope you’re all having a festive holiday season with your friends and family. Ours is more subdued than usual because my Lola (grandmother) passed away a few days ago and we spent Christmas at the funeral home.

EWein Special Ops

I hope you’re all enjoying the guest posts for EWein Special Ops so far? To celebrate the blog event, both Open Road Media and Elizabeth Wein have generously provided copies of her books to be given away during this week. I thought Christmas is the perfect day to bring up giveaways. The three copies are:

  • One ebook copy of either The Winter Prince or The Sunbird from Open Road Media (winner gets to choose)
  • One signed print copy of A Coalition of Lions from Elizabeth Wein
  • One signed print copy of The Sunbird from Elizabeth Wein

Unfortunately, WordPress doesn’t allow users to embed Rafflecopter widgets in free blogs so please click on the links instead:

The giveaways are open internationally and the winner will be chosen on January 2. Good luck and please spread the word about it!

10 thoughts on “EWein Special Ops: Giveaway (Ebook and Signed Copies)

  1. First and foremost: MERRY CHRISTMAS!!! ❀

    Okay, now to answer the question. I can't choose between CNV and RUF. The plot is more to my liking in CNV because it's so tricky, but the prose in RUF just kills me. However, I'm hoping the Winter Prince and its sequels will end up being my favorites once I read them. πŸ™‚

  2. I have only read one Elizabeth Wein novel (Code Name Verity). I did enjoy it, but I think her other series is more up my alley and am really looking forward to starting it! I can’t wait to meet Telemakos (I am sure I spelled that wrong! My apologies!)!

  3. Thank you for organising this week, Chachic, especially since it must have felt like added hassle when you least needed it. I’ve really enjoyed reading all the guest posts so far – it’s been a proper celebration of Elizabeth Wein’s books, and it’s been wonderful to read about her “other” series (as Verity and Rose seem to take up more airtime in the book blogosphere).

    Out of the two I’ve read (CNV and RUF), CNV has been my favourite – I think RUF was just too… hard-hitting for me. Don’t get me wrong – I’m glad I read it and that Rose’s story is out there, but it wasn’t exactly the easiest of reads.

    Li

  4. Like Meghan, I have only read Code Name Verity. Which is unacceptable, I know. Must remedy soon. I think I may have The Winter Prince already, I’m gonna go check. Anyway with that said, I have nothing but love for CNV, it is an unforgettable story, and it will definitely be on my best reads of 2013. Have a wonderful holiday Chachic! πŸ™‚

  5. I want to say that I am loving this series of posts. It’s like when the books first came out and lots of people were posting about them, except better, because the posts are so substantive, and a lot of people have read all of Elizabeth Wein’s books, not just the recent stuff.

    I like everything of hers that I’ve read, but CNV is my favorite. The friendship just kills me.

  6. Pingback: EWein Special Ops: A Sense of Place | Chachic's Book Nook

  7. Pingback: Post-Christmas Linkage | Me and My Books

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

