Chachic's Book Nook

Want Books: A Rose In Winter

2 Comments

Want Books? is a weekly meme hosted here at Chachic’s Book Nook and features released books that you want but you can’t have for some reason. It can be because it’s not available in your country, in your library or you don’t have the money for it right now. Everyone is free to join, just grab the image above. Leave a comment with a link to your post so I can do a roundup with each post.

No Place Like HomeI hope you guys aren’t getting tired of seeing me publish Want Books posts. I like doing these posts because it gives me a chance to talk about books that I’m interested in and I get to spread the word about them even before I read them. Last week’s Want Books post was about a Christmas story and I’m featuring another holiday-themed book this week. I love reading Laura Florand’s books and I’m delighted that she has a Christmas-themed one in the No Place Like Home anthology. I’ve seen a snippet of A Rose in Winter and it looks pretty good! I have a feeling I’ll grab a copy of this as soon as I’m in the mood to read Laura’s latest novella.

Here’s the summary from Goodreads:

Allegra Caldron knew the rule never to talk to strangers. But on a cold winter night in Provence, she breaks that rule – and more – with an irresistible man. Raoul Rosier seems thrillingly dangerous, yet why does Allegra feel so safe with him – even when she believes he’s a thief?

What about you, what book is at the top of your wishlist? What are some of the titles that you’re planning to read before the year is out? And like I mentioned before, feel free to recommend Christmas stories that you’ve read and loved.

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtʃɪk/ is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

2 thoughts on “Want Books: A Rose In Winter

  1. Christmasy books are always fun to read at this time of year! I like that this one is a set of shorter stories; it’ll make for great reading during lull moments in the holiday celebrations.

    • Oops, just noticed that I haven’t replied to your comment. Yep, Christmas stories are perfect for the holidays! I didn’t get to read them when I went to Manila for Christmas but I read a couple of them in January.

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

