Shoot That Book: The Book Thief

Shoot That Book combines my passion for books and my tendency to become trigger happy with a camera. My lack of photography skills is compensated by my enthusiasm. Basically, I like taking pictures of books.

I started reading The Book Thief by Markus Zusak a few weeks ago and I’m still not done reading it! I previously mentioned that it’s partially because I have the paperback copy and nowadays, it’s a lot easier for me to read on my Kindle (which is why so many of my physical books have remained unread) so that’s one reason. Another reason is that I’ve been really busy with work the past few days and by the time I get back to the flat at night, I don’t even feel like reading. But I will definitely finish it this weekend! Whether I’ll be able to post a review of it is another matter. In the meantime, here are a couple of Instagram shots that I’ve taken of the book:

The Book Thief plus latte

Last weekend: my copy beside a hazelnut latte

The Book Thief the Standover Man

I was pleasantly surprised by the illustrations inside the book.

The Book Thief Word

I also really like the definitions of certain words.

What about the rest of you, what are you currently reading?

3 thoughts on “Shoot That Book: The Book Thief

  1. I read The Book Thief earlier this year, and LOVED it. It definitely took me a while to get through, but it was worth all the effort in the end! There are so many quotable bits there, and the illustrations are pretty amazing, aren’t they? I hope you end up falling in love with it as well.

    • I’m done reading it and it’s one of my favorite reads this year! There really are so many passages to be highlighted, a lot about reading and the importance of words. Yes, I really liked the illustrations as well. Looking forward to seeing the movie – just found out that it won’t be coming out in Singapore until February.

  2. Pingback: Europe 2015: Munich Update | Chachic's Book Nook

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

