Chachic's Book Nook

Top Ten 2014 Release I’m Excited To Read

11 Comments

Top Ten Tuesday2

We’re down to the last few weeks of the year so it’s the right time to think about what 2014 releases are in my wishlist. This week’s Top Ten Tuesday (hosted over at The Broke and the Bookish) gives me a reason to list down the titles that I’m most excited to read. Here they are in no particular order:

Magic Breaks by Ilona Andrews

Magic Breaks by Ilona Andrews

The next World of the Lupi book by Eileen Wilks

Saga, Volume 3 by Brian K. Vaughan and Fiona Staples

Lost Lake by Sarah Addison Allen

It Felt Like A Kiss by Sarra Manning

The Chocolate Temptation

The Chocolate Temptation and everything else that Laura Florand releases

Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins

Landline by Rainbow Rowell

The third Raven Cycle book by Maggie Stiefvater

Black Dog by Rachel Neumeier

All of these are written by authors that I’ve read so I feel like it’s safe to say that I will enjoy reading them. These are the titles that I would love to have review copies of because I would want to read them as soon as I can. How about you, what are the 2014 releases that you can’t wait to get your hands on?

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtʃɪk/ is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

11 thoughts on “Top Ten 2014 Release I’m Excited To Read

  1. Yes to Saga 3, Isla and the Happily Ever After, Magic Breaks, and Landline. I haven’t gotten to the Raven Boys books, but I have plans to. They’re somewhere in my 200+ TBR list…

    Since you obviously have impeccable taste… 😉 I’m going to go look up the books I don’t recognize.

    • Glad you agree with some of my choices! 🙂 Have you read The Scorpio Races? That’s my favorite Maggie Stiefvater novel but I really like her Raven Cycle books as well. I just wish I didn’t have to wait so long for the next installments.

      Haha hope you enjoy reading the other titles in there! Let me know when you get to read them given that you have such a huge TBR pile.

      • Nope, though Scorpio Races is also on my list.

        I have about 140 books either on hold, checked out, or available to hold from my library. And there’s my Goodreads list of books not yet found/ published. That wouldn’t be so bad if I didn’t find more books at a faster rate than I can read them…

        Bookworm problems, right?

  2. Fun list! I totally forgot about Landline. I love Rainbow Rowell’s books so much. I’d read anything she writes. 🙂 Isla & Raven Boys 3 made my list today too.

    • I still haven’t read Eleanor & Park but I’m planning to do so soon. I would read anything that Rainbow Rowell writes too, I love how her books are standalones that are so different from each other.

  3. The Chocolate Temptation, Landline, and Isla and the Happily Ever After are on my list as well. Sarra Manning’s It Felt Like a Kiss didn’t make but it was a close call. It’s definitely on my priority reads for 2014 as well. I wasn’t able to add the next Lupi book as well because I haven’t finished with the earlier books in the series. Hehe. Great list, Chachic.

    Here’s my TTT 🙂

    • That’s good that there are titles that are both on our lists! I still haven’t read Sarra Manning’s Nine Uses for an Ex-Boyfriend (I have the paperback in my TBR pile) but I can’t wait for It Felt Like a Kiss. Looks very intriguing. LOL you can pace the World of the Lupi books so you wouldn’t have to wait so long for the next one.

  4. I’m really looking forward to reading Isla & Landline & the third Raven Cycle book! Like you, these are authors I’ve read and whose books I’ve LOVED, so I definitely need more.

    • Can’t wait to read those three books! Even if Isla and the companion novels are meant to be standalones, it will be nice to read another Stephanie Perkins novel. I feel like the Raven Cycle books are meant to be read together – maybe I can do that once all of the books are out.

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

