Chachic's Book Nook

The 3rd Filipino ReaderCon: What Do Readers Want?

2 Comments

The 3rd Filipino Readers’ Conference called What Do Readers Want will be held next Saturday, November 9, 2013 from 8am to 6pm at the Rizal Library, Ateneo de Manila University. Registration fee is P150. Sadly I won’t be able to attend this event but if you’re a reader and you’re in Manila next weekend, you should definitely check it out!

Filipino ReaderCon 2013

And here’s the program:

Filipino ReaderCon 2013 program

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtʃɪk/ is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

2 thoughts on “The 3rd Filipino ReaderCon: What Do Readers Want?

  1. I really wish I could still attend this! If I were still in the Philippines, I’d have taken the time to go — especially because I live so close by and I’d use it as an excuse to visit the Alma Mater.

    • I know, I feel sad that I couldn’t attend the ReaderCon when the venue is our Alma Mater! It would have been nice to go there and see what changes have been made the last couple of years.

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

