Chachic's Book Nook

WWW Wednesdays: October 16

14 Comments

WWW Wednesdays

WWW WEDNESDAYS… is a weekly event where you share (1) What you’re currently reading, (2) What you recently finished reading, and (3) What you think you’ll read next.

The blog has been really quiet since last week because I flew to Manila for the weekend. Whenever I go back home, I rarely have enough time to go online and update the blog. I thought it would be a good idea to do WWW Wednesdays this week to let you guys know what I’ve been reading.

The Chocolate Heart

Last book I finished: The last full-length novel that I finished was The Chocolate Heart by Laura Florand. I always enjoy reading Laura’s Amour et Chocolate novels and this one was no exception. It was a really good read, I hope I find time to review it soon.

Fangirl

Currently reading: I’m in the middle of Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell and I’m liking it so far! Even though I don’t read or write fanfiction, I can totally relate to how Cath is such a fangirl. Here’s a non-spoilery snippet that I liked:

“To really be a nerd, she’d decided, you had to prefer fictional worlds to the real one. Cath would move into the World of Mages in a heartbeat.”

The Book Thief

Planning to read next: I’ve had my copy of The Book Thief by Marcus Zusak since 2007 and I still haven’t read it! The movie will be released soon and I want to watch it so I need to bump this up the TBR pile. If I end up loving Fangirl, I might be tempted to follow it up with Rainbow Rowell’s other YA novel, Eleanor and Park.

What about the rest of you, what have you just finished reading, what are you currently in the middle of, and what are you planning to pick up next?

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtʃɪk/ is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

14 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays: October 16

  1. I got on the hold list at the library for Fangirl as soon as I finished Eleanor & Park–which I loved! I’m still waiting–hopefully it will be my turn soon!

  2. THE BOOK THIEF is AMAZING. The movie should be very good as well.

    I hear Fangirl is good…good to see you liked it.

    LOVE your header. Nice blog.

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My W…W…W…

    • I know, I’ve heard nothing but good things about The Book Thief. I really don’t know why I keep putting it off – I think mostly because I know it’s a book with a war setting. Hope you get to read Fangirl soon. Thanks for dropping by to comment. 🙂

  3. I’ve heard both The Book Thief and Fangirl are really good, and Fangirl is on my ‘to hopefully read before the end of the year’ list. *fingers crossed* And I know I’m should read The Book Thief before I see the movie, but I don’t know if that’s going to happen…

    • Oh I know exactly how you feel, I have so many books in my “I want to read this before 2013 ends” list. I’m just not sure if I’ll be able to get to all of them. I really want to read The Book Thief before I watch the movie, I haven’t even seen the trailer because I don’t want it to influence with how I picture the characters. Hope you get to read the book before seeing the movie!

      • The only thing I’ve seen pertaining to the movie (thankfully) are a couple of a posters and the new movie tie-in cover. Hopefully we’ll both get to read it first 😀

      • Me too, I’ve only seen the posters and the movie tie-in covers. I have a feeling people will start talking about it once the movie comes out. Hopefully, we would have finished reading the book by then! 🙂

  4. I ignored my copy of The Book Thief for a year or so as well but when I got the chance to read it, bam! One of the best ones I’ve read for the longest time,

  5. I’m so excited for you to read The Book Thief! I only got around to reading it earlier this year, but I loved it. It’s a bit of a slow start, but it’s such a beautiful story. I sincerely hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

    As for me, I just finished The House of Hades by Rick Riordan — and it was FANTASTIC. I’m currently in the middle of Rumour Has It by Jill Shalvis, and I intend to start Allegiant by Veronica Roth.

  6. Pingback: WWW Wednesdays: November 6 | Chachic's Book Nook

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

