Chachic's Book Nook

WWW Wednesdays: October 2

4 Comments

WWW Wednesdays

WWW WEDNESDAYS… is a weekly event where you share (1) What you’re currently reading, (2) What you recently finished reading, and (3) What you think you’ll read next.

It’s Wednesday, middle of the week! The weekend is just around the corner. While I don’t participate in WWW Wednesdays every week, I still think it’s fun to do from time to time. This way, I get to talk about books that I might not get a chance to review later on.

My Most Excellent Year outdoors

Last book I finished: My Most Excellent Year by Steve Kluger, which I wrote a Retro Friday review for. It’s an under-the-radar contemporary YA novel that I think more readers should check out. It was such a fun and heartwarming read for me.

The Dream Thieves in Times

Currently reading: The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater, the sequel to The Raven Boys. I enjoyed reading The Raven Boys but my favorite Maggie Stiefvater novel is still The Scorpio Races. However, several book blogger friends have been raving about The Dream Thieves so I have high hopes for this one. I’m halfway through and I’m enjoying it but still waiting to be wowed.

The Chocolate Heart galley

Planning to read next: I requested and got approved for The Chocolate Heart by Laura Florand on NetGalley, the fifth book in the Amour et Chocolat series. I’m so excited to read this because the release date isn’t until November 26 but the galley is already available. I love the Amour et Chocolat series and it’s nice to have a new Laura Florand title in my Kindle.

What about the rest of you, care to answer the three questions thrown out by this meme? What book are you currently reading, what have you just finished and what are you thinking of picking up next?

Author: Chachic

Welcome to Chachic's Book Nook! I'm a Filipino book blogger currently based in Singapore. My blog features all sorts of books that I read from various genres (fantasy, contemporary romance, young adult fiction). Click on About Me to learn more and check out my Favorite Books page for a list of books that I love. Thanks for dropping by! Chachic /ˈtʃɑːtʃɪk/ is pronounced with hard “ch” sounds. The first syllable is pronounced like the dance cha-cha while the second syllable is like chick (baby chicken).

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays: October 2

  1. Chocolate Heart looks good.

    ENJOY your reads.

    Nice Blog.

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My W…W…W…

  2. I hope you enjoy the Florand book, I have reconciled myself with the idea that her style is not for me, though I mis reading about Paris.

    I pulled out my copy of my most excellent year and I hope I can finally read it soon 😀

    • Alex, I remember you’ve mentioned before that Laura Florand’s writing isn’t for you. I’m sorry to hear that but I think it’s great that you gave her books a try. I will keep my fingers crossed that you’ll enjoy My Most Excellent Year. Keep me posted!

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

