Postcard Love: Washi Tape Postcards

Postcard Love Logo

I’ve talked about postcards and washi tape lots of times here on the blog but I realized that I haven’t talked about postcards made out of washi tape.

My current washi tape stash

My current washi tape stash

I usually just use board paper and then use washi tape to decorate it. I have fun making them and friends who have received these homemade postcards seem to like them. I started out with just using different designs and using them as strips to fill up a card:

washi postcard - Singapore limited edition

Then I experimented with this Singapore Zoo-themed postcard out of the zoo’s paper bag and the safari Singapore limited edition MT tape. I initially made it for someone who loves the tapir because I couldn’t find a tapir postcard from the zoo’s souvenir shop then I ended up making several for other friends as well.

washi postcard - Singapore Zoo

After that, I made a couple more out of gift wrappers and tape designs that go well with them:

washi postcard - tickets

Tickets

washi postcard - stars

Stars

I think one of the reasons why I like postcards and washi tape is because they’re little pieces of art. I can’t get over how cute or pretty some of the designs are and I just want to keep collecting them.

washi postcard - Picasso quote

What do you think of these washi postcards? Have you heard of washi tape before? More than a few blog friends have told me that they didn’t even know what washi tape was until I started talking about it. πŸ˜› It’s almost midnight in this side of the world and as always, I’m wondering where did the weekend go. Hope you all had a lovely, restful weekend.

3 thoughts on “Postcard Love: Washi Tape Postcards

    • HAHA I can still remember you reaction when you first found out about washi tape on my blog. Don’t worry, you will definitely be getting some rolls when we meet up this weekend. πŸ˜› Looking forward to meeting you in person.

  1. your blog is lovely and it is such a great idea to use wasahi tapes! I love receiving and sending letters and I have just joined postcrossing! Do you know any places where I can buy lovely postcards that are not so expensive? Thank you and have a great day (:

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

