On Wattpad: Truly by Ruthie Knox

In case you haven’t heard, Truly by Ruthie Knox is available in serialized form over at Wattpad. Every Monday from September 3 to November 4, new chapters will be uploaded until the whole novel becomes available online. There are 12 chapters available right now – really good first few chapters that have made me want to read the whole book as soon as I can. Unfortunately, I have to be content with Ruthie feeding us little bits and pieces every week. I’m not even kidding when I say that new chapters of Truly are the only reason that I’m looking forward to Monday.

Here’s the summary from Goodreads:

TrulyMay Fredericks hates New York. Which is fair enough, since New York seems to hate her back. Just weeks after moving from Wisconsin to Manhattan, she receives the world’s worst marriage proposal, stabs her boyfriend with a shrimp fork in a very public venue, and accidentally becomes notorious. And that’s before she gets mugged.

At her wit’s end, May washes up at a Packers bar in Greenwich Village, where she meets a surly, unhelpful guy who hates her shoes and calls her ex a douche.

His name is Ben. He used to be a chef. Now he’s a rooftop beekeeper with anger management issues. She wouldn’t even like him, but he reminds her of home… and he knows where to find all the best food in the Village.

She makes him laugh. He buys her tacos and cowboy boots. The longer they’re stuck together, the better May and Ben get along … and the harder they fall.

I really like May so far, she’s funny and smart and best of all, she LOVES food. Exactly my kind of girl. Throw in a grumpy hero who takes food seriously – from preparing mouth-watering dishes to knowing where to find tasty meals around the city – and you have a recipe for one delicious romance. Can’t wait to see what Ruthie has in store for May and Ben. My favorite scene so far is the two of them devouring tacos in this hole-in-the-wall place. Who knew tacos could be sexy?

11 thoughts on “On Wattpad: Truly by Ruthie Knox

  1. It sounds pretty sweet. I tried reading Ruthie Knox before and it was okay, this one sounds more like something I would like than the one I tried, though. 😀
    thanks for sharing your thoughts.

      • I am all caught up now. Why is Ben so angry to be in that kitchen? Ahhhh. I must know! Anyway, yes, really like this. Now I have a reason to look forward to Mondays! 🙂

      • Yay, you’re all caught up now! Wasn’t that Eastern European meal great? I want to try those dishes. I should probably put up a SPOILER WARNING for those who haven’t read certain chapters yet but I just wanted to say that I’m glad there’s been acknowledgment of the mutual attraction between them. It can only get better from this point forward. 😛

  2. Pingback: WWW Wednesdays: November 6 | Chachic's Book Nook

Comments are like chocolate. :) Maraming salamat / thank you! I try my best to reply to all the comments on my blog.

